You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The formula for success (it's literally a formula...)

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Yeah true. I was reading the biography of someone the other day, a famous trader (can't remember which one...) and he reckoned it was 90% discipline and sticking to the rules ie the mental side. He said that only 10% of effort should be focused on entries, which is what everyone focuses 100% on. Made sense... Explains why most people lose money...

Am not on Twitter (or Facebook, or any other social media spyware lol). But if you want to run any ideas off me then feel free, like in the other thread I'll take the contrarian view, play devils advocate.

I dunno, chuck up a chart or something and then we can argue about what we think is gonna happen lol

Sort:  

Okay, fair enough. And likewise.

I agree it's about having rules and a defined method that you stick to consistently, no matter what, and that it becomes a bit boring but successful. ;-)

The problem I find when talking to normal people, they think it's all like a Hollywood movie where I'm shouting 'BUY BUY !!! SELL SELL !!!' into two separate phones at the same time lol.

It's the most boring job in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51