A Successful Trade + Another Rant

in #trading5 years ago

Hey Hey :)

Trading is by far the most interesting skill set I have ever come across period!!

The ability to literally leverage your own money to create larger sums of money.

So since around 2016 (somewhere around that time) I needed to acquire this skillset of literally printing your own money.

Some of those reasons where selfish and materialistic, but for the most part I just wanted to be able to help people.

Having money does not make you evil or what ever crazy ideas people have, but it helps you become the person you were always meant to be!

Money has the opportunity to create a better world for those around you! and to not be able to help those around you when they need it most, is fucking bullshit.

You can be there and support them with love however, lets say you have a sick friend or family member and it comes down to paying for a medical item/bill and you can't and thats the difference between them living longer and having a better quality of life...

You just can't do that being poor! So I went on my quest to learn this skill of trading so that I can eventually do philanthropic acts that actually mean something in the world today.... and creating a better environment around me and others.

Let's get into the trade now....

I saw a perfect perfect long opportunity on AUDUSD and so I took the trade.

Screen Shot 2019-02-16 at 2.35.10 pm.png

This is the 4hr chart, there is clear exhaustion against sellers, the trend line is breaking and I have my position in at a perfect low.

NOW LETS HAVE A LOOK AT THE AFTER MATH.

Screen Shot 2019-02-16 at 2.40.14 pm.png

0.png

The difference from my original entry is the fact that I entered another long and doubling down on my gut feeling and what I was seeing in the market.

I have a $200 account and it is not floating at $830

I like working with small account to show to others that its possible with small accounts... it takes a lot of effort though and precision to do it.

What I expect when the markets open back up on Monday is a slight retracement, where if it holds up, I will add more positions, as I expect AUDUSD to shoot even higher.

My positions now have stop losses moved into profit = RISK FREE TRADE

All the hard work is done now for those positions.

Anyway the last trade I actually posted onto steemit was a failure and the market went against me. That's the beauty of trading! have a higher winning ratio than a losing ratio and it becomes a very profitable business.

DISCLAIMER: THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE, JUST MY ASSESSMENT OF MY OWN TRADES AND FOR MY OWN REFLECTION, I AM NOT LIABLE FOR OTHER PEOPLE TAKING TRADES

Sort:  

Hello @welcometolife! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68