You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin $7,500 I'm selling while everyone is buying.. Am I nuts??

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Hey Luc. I started last week on this road to successful trading. I have binge watched the majority of your videos and studying the charts to make sure I set myself up for success when I begin. I do have one major question right now: When do I get in?

Because I'm seeing this BTC curve, I am ultra worried as soon as I buy any bit, it'll halve itself on the next fork and then my entire trading leverage just halved itself immediately. Conversely, if it does go above 10 post fork, then I just hurt myself not getting in now. Any tips from this community is so greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Sort:  

I'm also debating on grabbing Ethereum as my first initial investment. Still learning though, I don't know if that's the correct thing to be doing

Hi, another newbie over here. That's what I'm doing for the exact same reason. BTC for me is a "don't-touch". So trying to do all my trades based on ETH and only buying new ETH from fiat.

It's not so easy, because most of the trading opportunities are based on BTC, but you also find some good ones. For newbs like us, we are the biggest limit actually, not the currency we choose as a base. At least, that's my point of view. Interested in other's opinion about this.

I would suggest to wait until bitcoin closes the gap down to $5000 before getting any bitcoin. It's hard to wait for the oppurtunity, but it will come and it will be a much better place to get in.

I think it will go to 5k before passing 10k. Be ready. set up your bank account links to your exchange and increase your limits wile you wait. when it goes to 5k go all in. YOu can bet the house on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26