Win a 100K trading account, and make a living from home - can I do it?

in #trading6 years ago

Hi,
I am currently starting the process of qualifying for a TOPSTEP TRADER account of 100K.
This is probably only for more experienced futures day traders, but anyone can learn the art of trading with a lot of effort, persistence, and self-control. Notice I didn't say intelligence, because that's probably more harmful than beneficial.

The idea is you pay a small amount per month in stage 1 of their trading combine and have to make $6000 in any time period without losing -2000 per day, or losing -3000 from any equity high ( that's the draw-down limit). However, once you get the account > 103,000 the draw-down limit stays at 100K and doesn't rise. You 're limited to 10 contracts to trade though you can trade less.
If you achieve this goal in stage 1, you no longer have to pay the monthly fee to enter and progress to stage 2.
You repeat the process with the same rules but the throw in a few more such as you can't have a weekly draw-down of

-2000, and you are limited to how many contracts you trade initially - You can trade up to 3 contracts to start and this increases with profit increments gradually up to 15 contracts. You also cannot trade major news events ( 1 minute either side). If you reach 6000, then you qualify as a funded trader.
You get to keep the 1st $5000, and you get 80% of the profits you make thereafter.

Pretty neat huh?

What do you think?

Anyway, I'm doing it and have only traded 1 week, so no point giving feedback until I'm well into it.
But I do post a blog for myself really - at my web-link if you're interested in more details of my plan of attack etc
I trade currencies on futures at the moment. But you can trade lots of futures such as CRUDE, GOLD, E-mini S & P etc
you can even request trading other futures products with sufficient volume for day trading once qualified.

Happy trading guys.

ps. there is also a TOPSTEPFX for forex traders.

Sort:  

Hey mate!
I was bought here by your brother @nathankaye who's a top fellow musician and all round good guy! I'm new to crypto and have been collecting various Alt coins and others, since March time. I'm looking for some advice and direction with what strategies to adopt next in my quest to buy a house! My target is to make £150,000 by next summer! Very ambitious but I'm excited to be trying it.
If you're on Discord you can find me there @darrenclaxton
It'd be great to talk to you about all things crypto mate!
Cheers!
Dazza (as your bro calls me)

Hi Dazza,
Firstly I am interested in actively trading bitcoin and some larger altcoins. But I am not actively investing at the moment. I had a try last year at binance which was a fast learning curve but I felt frustrated for a few reasons. Firstly, buying and HLDL seems great in theory but when you hold coins that gradually lose value over a long period it is psychologically tough to bear. Having your precious capital tied up when it could probably be better employed elsewhere in other ventures is also hard to bear. So, I gracefully bowed out - probably more for lack of real knowledge, and decided to actually TRADE some instrument where I could BUY & SELL. The problem with most exchanges that I found was that you can only initiate trades by BUYING not selling - as coins spend a lot of time falling this seemed wasteful as a trader who likes to trade both directions. Of course, it works for a lot of investors, but I'm a trader. I do have a good mate who's a lawyer, and very knowledgeable and up to date with the current hot coins however. So maybe I can put you in touch with him instead. But he HODL's. If you want to learn actual trading then I may be able to direct you a little better as some exchanges allow TRADING bitcoin etc. Let me know which fork in the road you wish to take first ok? Cheers Marcus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80