You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cowries and Tradition

in #tradition6 years ago (edited)

It's sad that people look on the negative side of this. Imagine being a christain in Nigeria and you put on cowries as a necklace heading to church, you maybe tagged or labelled evil. Our ideology has been manipulated from the roots that we sometimes disregard or slash out our traditions tagging some of the ancient practices as evil.

some of the images on your post needs proper referencing. I hope you know how to reference images you pick up from the internet

Dante is Here No fear

Cheers

Sort:  

Those are my pictures except for the woman with the cowries for she is a friend. Nevertheless, I need to be taught about referencing and I learn fast too.

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60