Trail Tuesday - Week #2!

in #trailtuesday6 years ago (edited)

Another Week, Another Trail

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a fantastic week and weekend and hopefully you were able to get out and enjoy some trails. The weather here in the Northwest is getting more and more spring like every day and needless to say, it's getting me so excited about hiking and backpacking. It's already looking like it's going to be a busy summer season for me with lots of travel and I couldn't be more stoked.

This week I ventured down to Oregon for a few days to bum around on the beach and take photos for a campaign for Nature Valley. While I can't show you the Nature Valley photos, I'll share my favorite photo from the whole trip! It's not always about trail photos but about getting out in nature and enjoying this beautiful world.

Ecola State Park at Sunset

IMG_2632.jpg

Recap of Last Week

Last week was the first Trail Tuesday so we only had one entry but it's a great start in my book! I've linked the entry right here where you can check out VLADCRACIUM's post.
Make sure to go check out his awesome post and show him some love!

DQmY7g2TYmtDugAfx48BJmg32h6BJUN51a46hU2dCusuE82.jpeg

Share Your Weekly Adventures

The reason behind this little project is to get YOU guys outside hiking, backpacking, taking photos, and then sharing them here for everyone to see. I love to read through your adventures so link them below and start using the #trailtuesday tag so we can all find your posts! I've decided to give out 50% of the SBD to the selected entry for each week to help spread the awareness and offer a little reward for your efforts of getting out there. It's a small start but I'm so excited to build the outdoor community here. Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy your week out adventuring!

Happy trails!!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 23:38:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.00/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautifully done

This is awesome!! People often look at us like we’re crazy when we hike with our kids especially if it’s a hike that is viewed as difficult but being outside is our happy place and so good for all of us.

Both great photos, but I could get lost in that first one.

Aah, it's been some time since I've been to Ecola. Beautiful light this evening!

That really was an epic evening at Ecola. The 10 minutes of light we had, ha

Thats an awesome idea! Will try to take part as i am already tempted by the outside today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48