A Journey by Train

in #train6 years ago (edited)

clouds-engine-fast-433301.jpg
Source

A journey by train is always interesting and pleasing to me. So whenever I get a chance, I don't miss it. During the last winter vacation, my parents decided to visit Chittagong by train. It was a matter of great joy for me.
On the appointed day, we reached the Railway station at 7.30 AM buying tickets from the counter. We got into a compartment and took our seats. It was an express train. It started for Chittagong in time. Gradually the speed of the train increased.

clouds-countryside-daylight-51947.jpg
Source

Passing the Tongi Junction, the train was running fast through the green fields. Paddy plants, jute plants, and sugarcane plants were tossing their heads in the breeze. Green trees seem to pass behind speedily.

adult-city-commuter-234507.jpg
Source

The passengers in the compartment were talking on various matters. Some were reading newspapers and magazines. Some time hawkers came to sell their goods.
The train touched only two stations on the way. The Scenery of the hilly areas of Chittagong was looking very charming from the train.

building-city-commute-691471.jpg
Source

By 1 PM We reached our destination and our train journey came to an end. The journey gave us much pleasure.

If you like my story Then please vote me
comment me Also Follow me

See my other blogs

  1. Unity is Strength
  2. Where There is a will, There is a Way
  3. Slow and Steady Wins the Race
  4. Nobody Believes a Liar
  5. A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed

Subscribe my youtube channel

Sort:  

train journey is totally different experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68