You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Training and New Rage!

in #training6 years ago (edited)

@pauliepro, I gave this a 100% upvote because I care about you, and feel badly that you have endured so many painful experiences... before Aca, and certainly in Aca.

I have always had a soft spot in my heart for you, and it is because I experienced the softness of your heart. That is how I still see you! Even with all your warrior's training, and this challenge to duke it out. I still see past that, for some reason.

I don't support combat outside of self-defense. This post suggests you feel you have something to defend... something beyond you and your name. But one question for you, Paul:

I have been angry so long I have forgotten why.

If this is true, then why not BE DONE with it. Make a unilateral decision THAT IT IS OVER.

That power (of restraint) is in your hands too, soldier! There are many ways to fight. And fists are rarely the best.

When friends have asked you to stand down -- like I'm doing now -- it's because it's the only way to really put out the raging fire.

WHAT IF you directed your considerable energy and creativity into something constructive? Anarchapulco is having a Rage Room as one of its experiences. Everyone knows that you know rage. What if you took the next 30 days, and poured yourself into a Useful Something that could possibly add value to that experience?

Show the community what good can come from rage.

Channel it ALL -- every grievance and offense -- into something usable for others. Rebrand yourself. Make some Warrior's Art. Warrior's Medicine. Take your warring to the Next Level... by ADDING your brain and your heart, to the fruit of your physical strength.

With love, that is my challenge to you! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25