Sort:  

A broken neck cannot be healed on a horse.

The truth is that skunk died as I watched. The cowboy took the halter off, walked into the house and called "Bear Country". Bear country was a wildlife attraction on the way to Mount Rushmore. There were mountain lions, Bears (Black and Grizzly) and other wildlife. Bear Country came out later that day, loaded up poor Skunk and fed him to the Wild animals at the tourist attraction.

So sad...I hoped that there might be a way ...the same way that humans can break their neck in certain ways without dying ☹️

That must have been such an awful experience as a child.

I miss riding horses.. I keep saying we will go "soon" but it's a lot different paying for a trail ride when you were used to riding horses on your own property for free. Lol

Poor Skunk... Well. I guess it's better that he met his end that way rather than injuring a small child (or anyone!!) after being sold. Looks like no amount of training could have helped him and his end was swift!

But... Sad.

Posted using Partiko Android

Was kind of a freak accident really. I have never heard of that happening to another horse. The boy was devastated and thought it was completely his fault.

Thank God the boy was safe. It could have ended his life.

Posted using Partiko Android

I never thought about that. Always blamed myself but that horse would not have stopped if I was in the way.

Sorry, is a true story.

gives "hold your horses" new meaning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85