Train With Jane | 3 Things I STOPPED Doing to START Getting Fit!

in #trainwithjane6 years ago


Firstly, I apologize for my lack of presence, you all know I social media detox from time to time and this behavior is nothing new. However, I missed y’all! In todays video I discuss the three things I stopped doing in order to start getting fit and what has helped me lose weight recently. These are personal things, but I wanted to share (especially with the ladies) because I know I am not alone on this. Especially number one!

  1. I stopped watching instagram videos because I felt that this was such a waste of my time! Even though I learn new things very often from workout videos, I felt that I was comparing myself to others.
  2. I stopped stressing out so much! Studies prove that stressing out can lead to weight gain (especially around the abdominal area). It is what it is, just roll with the punches.
  3. I stopped getting so upset every time I made a mistake. Instead of dwelling about your mistakes, move on. The faster you move on, and make more healthy decisions the faster you will see results!

Watch the video to seem my actual reasonings behind each :)

Your Trainer,
Jane 💪🏼


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great three points!

  1. Social media is a huge waste of time. It's a global show off circle. And can make you feel insecure and anxious.
  2. Stress and lack of sleep can cause weight gain or muscle loss, totally true!
  3. It's important to FAIL Forward. Mistakes are just temporary. Failing Forward is a great book by John Maxwell that I was just reading today actually!

Looks like you and Spencer lost weight. Or maybe it's the new lighting? I started to exercise again. It feels so good. However, I need to work on my diet. I can also watch A LOT of fitness videos of guys with 25 packs on their stomach. I should probably just be exercising instead of watching them.

We have been making much better choices lately! Thanks for the compliment :) I’m glad you’re working out, take it slow. And haha watching those videos are good and motivational in moderation 😉

Always great to see you back. Good tips and gosh, those workout videos can suck you in! I'm back in the routine and diet has been consistent. Why is it we always feel better when we do these things, but then we blow it anyway! Silly how the brain works. Keep up the great work.

Aw why thank you! Youre the best :)
Thats so great to hear, keep up the great work too!

Great tips! I can relate to #2 I believe stress also leads to a lot of other diseases not just weight gain. Nice you see you back again! 😀

Thats so true, cortisol is horrible for you! Thanks so much <3

Great tips, Jane! I love that you're clear and to the point. I would love to see more videos like this!

Sweet, I shall do this for sure!! Thanks so much for the feedback!

These tips are so good to get fit, stressing makes us fat, really fat. Thank u very much for your time, I'll try to follow your tips and get a little bit less fat hahahaha.

Haha hopefully I am helping with that! :)

Nice tips, I also concent with the second and third points a lot, I'll try as much as possible to avoid much stress and move on faster. Thanks.👍

Youre always welcome!

hey jane nice tips!
if your looking to relax more and be less stressful you can try to meditate it helps me!

I have tried mediation haha I am never consistent enough to feel the effects :|
thanks so much for watching!

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hey Jane,
great article. Finding such things at oneself and try to improve i think is the key. And definitely, dont stress yourself! Everyhting that shall last need its time and thats great! Imagine everybody who longs for a great body would have one in a month or so...would it be that special?!
and for the last point - its okay to make mistakes just dont do them twice ;)
johannes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05