Train With Jane: BOOTY BAND CIRCUIT 🔥

in #trainwithjane6 years ago

Booty Band Circuit


This circuit, if done correctly, will leave your glutes on fire 🔥. In order to activate, tone, or grow the peach, variety and form is definitely required. No worries, I'll explain how to do that in a minute. I use booty bands because they provide variety to my workouts, it's not just pure weight lifting. Sometimes I use these bands to activate my glutes prior to a heavy leg day. But sometimes, I just feel like using the bands because they are awesome and provide you with a burn! If you have never used bands before, I recommend starting with bforce bands. I paired up with this company because I have been using these bands for almost two years now! If you use my code: Paolajane upon check out you'll get 10% off!


1. Kick Backs x12 (each)

I love this exercise, but you must must tuck in your pelvis (no no arch in your back) in order to work the glutes. An arch in your back causes you to put strain in your lower back which isn't the point of this exercise. Make sure to also keep your hips parallel to the floor. I feel like keeping your hips square may be the hardest thing about this exercise itself!

2. Box Squats x20

Any bench or chair works perfectly for this, with the bands over your knee, and your feet shoulder width apart. Start by sitting on the bench and getting up. When you get up make sure you are squeezing your glutes as hard as you can, and when you are coming down, make sure you are pushing you knees outward. Pushing your knees out causes you to work your "side butt." Also squeezing your glutes at the top is the most important thing of this exercise, without it, you're not really preforming a squat!

3. Pulsing Lunges x12

Lunges are a great lower body exercise, by adding pulses and really driving your weight from your heels causes a nice strain on the gluteus Maximus. Also adding the bands is a great way to make it more challenging, fat burning and muscle building! Start in a lunge position, and when you come down (don't let your knees touch the floor, and dont let your front knee surpass your toes), pulse three times and then come up (this is one full rep!)


Preform this circuit 3-4 times, you got this! I love these circuits and can't wait to share more with you all. If you have any questions please feel free to ask them in the comments below!
Disclaimer: Please consult with your physician before attempting my workouts. If you feel any pain while doing these exercises, terminate the movement.


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound

Sort:  

I always enjoy your workout videos as they have helped me to do exercises i had trouble with

Been too long since I did any of that. Not sure I have any muscle left to stand up from this chair.

18057825_283956375349214_1201305501062859214_n.jpg

Buen post e interesante videos amiga, me gusto mucho. Para todas aquella mujeres que queremos vernos cada día más radiante. Saludos amiga, Besos abrazos.

Terimakasih, sungguh sangat berguna,
Postingan yang mengimpinspirasikan, dan memotifasi buat pecinta olah raga.
Kemudian yang paling mengesan kan dengan tampilan postur tubuh yang indah dan sangat memukau.

hey @paolajane nice to meet you :D

you made a wonderful Job with this blog
I really like :D

I have always a lot of fun to watch your technique through these exercises. Really well performed !

hullo @paolajane, hahaha i laughed a bit while reading this post because of how long i have taken without visiting the gym. this is so encouraging and makes me want to start my exercises now

Oh my god great job! I love your post, because I am training and I want put my rutins here and show you. Very good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97