Penny in transition: My transition in a weekly journal; Entry 3

in #transgender6 years ago (edited)

20180217_084752.jpg
Transgender_triangle.png
This has been a challenging week for me. I have a bit of a stomach bug and its had me in bed for the last four days, which means no gym and I'm going a bit stir crazy. To top it off the lab lost my blood work for my last visit so the doctor did not prescribe my next round of patches, I only found this out two days before my patches ran out and only because the pharmacy called me to ask about it ( they are so good to me! Always got my back!)

20180217_090436.jpg
1280px-Transgender_Pride_flag.svg.png

So when I called the doctor they apologized and asked me too come back for another blood draw, but they only called in a one month supply of my estrogen patches, which my insurance won't cover, they only cover the three month prescription. So all that trouble I had getting adjusted to the estrogen patch is wasted, I'm using my emergency supply of estrogen pills until I'm well enough to go to the doctors for the blood draw to get my patches back. Then go back onto the patches and fight through the adjustment period again. I'm honestly exhausted and feel worn down. I'm not giving up or anything I'm just feeling the weight of it all this week and it has me a bit down.

1280px-Transgender_Pride_flag.svg.png
IMG_20180112_112508_216.jpg

Once I can get back into the gym and in my routine I will snap out of it. I'm just very much an outdoor cat. I'm feeling very positive about myself and my body this week. My two subs and I have been seeing allot of one another and that adds allot of body positivity to my world. My workout routine has been paying off as well! Almost have my six pack back!
Cursive line Pink.jpg
20180219_152825.jpg

There are allot of things that I casually blame or praise estrogen for, but hands down it has made my emotional availability color as apposed to black and white. Its extremely fulfilling to be able to feel, well everything, in the proper way. I know to my cis friends that will make no sense but that's the only way I can describe it. I have never felt more authentically myself than I have sense my ochidectamy. The complete removal of testosterone from my system has "cost" me some things, or so other people say, like 30% of my upper body strength and some other things but I have felt no actual loss in all this,
modern text Footer Pink.jpg
20180216_132603.jpg

I love myself now, its something I've never before felt, I'm starting to see me, actually me, in the mirror for the first time ever and I am deliriously happy. Just so everyone understands that when I say I'm down its small scale compared to the massive up I live every day!! Life is so spectacularly amazing, I feel so lucky to meet wonderful people and share my stories with you all. I hope each one of you is well and has a marvelous day!!
Line Of Impact Pink.jpg
IMG_20170629_131832_552.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

you have a great smile. :)

Hormone changes are the worst! I am struggling with mine at the minute (thyroid hormones though) Blood tests every 2 weeks with my Endocrinologist and hopefully figuring out a medication that actually works for me! All I want to do after about 3pm is sleep! In fact I can't believe I am actually typing this right now at 11:50pm lol You are doing great, keep swimming forward as I always say! :)

Thank you so much! Ya its a struggle for sure! Worth it just crazy how much it takes out of you some days. You keep swimming too!! Thank you for the feels it means allot to me, hope your day is super keen!! :-)

Hope you feel better soon.

Thank you so so much, I hope you have a lovely day!:-)

You inspire me! Thank you for your great post and I am happy you can love yourself sweetheart.💗

Thank you very much! I hope your day is absolutely lovely! :-)

Hormones, enough said, hope it all levels out.
X

Hope you feel better! Hormones can be so intense. Mine have changed drastically since having kids, my emotions even more enhanced than before, so I guess I can relate, in a sideways kind-of way, to what you're talking about. Hang in there. Love your overarching positivity!

Thank you so much!!

I'm so so happy for this:
"I love myself now, its something I've never before felt, I'm starting to see me, actually me, in the mirror for the first time ever and I am deliriously happy. "

<3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Steampunk-penny from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49