Penny's Unfiltered Thoughts: Exclusionary hate groups and why they suck. (Terfs suck)

20180219_144445.jpg

There are terfs that pop up on my tag every now and again and they always are trying to bait or moan about mistreatment of some kind or another because they are hateful bigots trying to get trans women killed and that entitles them to a platform, also it entitles them to minority statues somehow and there hate is fine as long as trans women shut up. The confusing world of trans exclusionary Feminism is indeed a dark and dreary world.

20171203_190514.jpg

If your philosophy is based in exclusion and self elevation how can you claim that you are any different than the alt-right movement and all the other hate groups out there? Why the driving need to make trans women the other? How horrible a person are you to seek out trans women to verbally abuse then get mad when they take steps to get rid of you? That's insane, seriously, set the bar higher.

20180126_130106.jpg

The play toward biology most of these spiteful Terfs argue is rubbish. My biology is female, my hormones are female, I am female and to have some ill informed jerk spread disinformation and hate is very demoralising. Terfs want to deny humanity, in order to do this they will bend and weave past all logic and reason. It is astounding how much humans will go through to hang onto hate. How much they will deny others what the obtained with no effort or controversy.

20180128_181452.jpg

The overarching lesson of my 37 years on this planet is unity solves problems. I have been around this globe multiple times. Spoken to groups of people from every corner of the planet, both as a civilian and while in the military, always, in every situation when empathy is employed with an intent towards unity the results where positive helpful and long lasting.

20171001_110212.jpg

Its never easy to understand. It takes time and effort, that's why its so simple to just sit and boil in your own cauldron of ignorance and spew that into the world, the secret is though that a little bit of top end work towards understanding and unity makes the future easy and peaceful.

20180206_192320.jpg

On the opposite side disinformation campanes and trolling young women until they kill themselves, lecturing about false science and outing trans women, all this just makes you anti progress and a big ass hat. Why is that cool to you? What makes you need to hurt other women who are obviously suffering already, that is deeply disturbing. Its concerning that you think your helping.

20180214_124805.jpg

I am continuing my journey for self, for equality, for all. I want everyone along with me to be equal, to have a shot at this life without fear of being murdered by you. I want joy to be a bigger part of every persons life, I want no person to feel like less because of how they where born. Fuck all that terf garbage, all of it. I will never stand by and let hate win.

20180216_132603.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

It makes me sick to my stomach that 'people' (I use the term loosely) are allowed to create groups that specifically target a whole community based on their bigoted views. In the uk legally they could be arrested for this, however I am sure it still happens. I don't have any experience with the Trans community but I have many gay/lesbian/bi friends (I only use these labels here for discussion purposes, I hate labels and don't usually refer to anyone in this way. People are people, they love who they love, end of, but don't get me started on that path or I won't shut up lol) from my years working in a 'gay/lesbian' bar and I remember one night we decided to go out just for fun in fancy dress (as many young people do) I think I dressed as a cat or something animal based, but one of my friends decided he wanted to dress in drag and the abuse he got from the public was absolutely disgusting to the point where we had to leave for fear of him being physically attacked. The local community already had a hatred towards us as they didn't want a 'gay' bar in town and this obviously just tipped them over the edge. I know this is not the same as being Trans, but it gave me a tiny insight as to the mob mentality towards anything that people see as different to their 'norm'. I don't understand why people think they have the right to abuse others, no matter what the difference. I think it is disgusting. They obviously have a lot of insecurities or self loathing.

It really is astounding the effort people will put into hate. There is that tried and true argument against trans activists "why are you playing the victim all the time?" Its infuriating because I really do feel like when I talk about all this stuff that happens in a day or a week that I'm being winey and victemy. Its a major insecurity of mine. But if I stay focused I get really indigent because as with you and your friend, its every time I step out the front door. Every time I go to work or take my son to lunch, and I have a bit of passing privallage but even so I get bombbarded every day, all day. So when the hate groups show up and get in the mix its just a tipping point for a trans girl like me. I just feel like it shouldn't be terrifying for me, a 37 year old women to walk in to work, basic safety is all. Thank you so much for your support @beautifulbullies it means allot, hope your day is brilliant!🦄🦄🦄

It certainly isn't a lot to ask, in fact you shouldn't have to even ask for it! You should be able to expect it! Thank you for being so open about the issues you have to deal with in everyday life. I think you are a very positive lady and in no way come across as whiny and victimy to me :) I hope you have a lovely day too! :*

I once had to take legal action against a terf who was outing teenage trans boys to their families and intentionally seeking out guys with difficult family lives in the hopes that the family would "beat them cis" essentially, in the hopes that they would (in her words) "become lesbians again". These people are morally corrupt and truly reprehensible creatures. Down with terfs!

Good night, fuck I hate terfs...

Hate and exclusion and conflict may seem strong, but they are not. Its a ruse, and a reflection of what they probably feel inside, or the lack of understanding. They really have no power when faced with unconditional love and forgiveness.

Haha I am getting into a whole nother philosiphical debate now though, what I mean is fuck the hate and love yourself basically. If the haters did that, they might feel more love and less confusion and hate meow!

Completely agree, where as they can do damage to individual lives they are not powerful long term🦄🦄

I want to promote loving oneself, so that it does not do damage even to individuals, because thats bullshit!

right i get that but understand that regardless of philosophy terfs physically harm trans people (mostly trans wpmen) that is there goal and they are very practiced at it. they purposefully launch campains to ruin lives, against some of the least protected. thats what we are dealing with so i agree we should love ourselves but we should also be active about stopping evil.

The penis paranoia party? The chromosome crusaders? The uterus union? TERFs are really something else, aren't they?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68