Songwriting Challenge Week 10 of 52, "Transitional Train" by Morgan Washam

in #transition5 years ago (edited)

For the tenth installment in the songwriting challenge, I am presenting a new tune I co-authored with my partner Heidi Watson as well as one of my musical partners, Matt Simpkins. Matt and I have played music together for over 25 years, really since high school in one way or another. We all got together and traded lyrical ideas one evening and a song called, "Transitional Train" was the result. Actually Heidi and I had been jokingly toying with the concept for a while, as she had said that I needed to write a song about a train or a "train-song". I replied with "Transitional Train". I think it is an appropriate anthem for people that have been physically or mentally run through the tumbler of life.

When the idea was initially proposed for "Transitional Train", both Heidi and I had recently quit our jobs in pursuit of new careers and opportunities as well as a convergence of residences as it would be. The song's driving rhythm and soulful vocal drive through the lyrical theme of "life change" in a shaking and grooving manner. The song is definitely a feel good tune that is designed so people can get down and stomp into their next phase of life. I hope you enjoy.
Until next week...Take care

Morgan Lonely Roads.jpg
Morgan Washam is a singer songwriter, producer and educator from the Appalachian hills of Ohio. He has performed in many music projects throughout the years including Peach Melba and Blood Moon. His most recent project is a folk music collective called Wildwood Franklin http://wildwoodfranklin.com . The group's mission is to build a community of passionate and compassionate individuals that work to redefine the essence and mystique of the americana sound while staying true to the roots flavorings that have encapsulated the genres. http://morganwasham.com [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59