Knock On a Door...!!!

in #transparency6 years ago

Recently someone asked me about transparency, its importance and some measures. I gave him details which I knew ( long speech :p included tech part ) But in real life ( my individual life) do I have any example for it ?
For few hours I thought about it, I wanted some real life practical example for it, there are may be many example’s for same.

Suddenly I heard knock on door, mom was there she complaint that I should keep one door open so she can come in and out,
That was Eureka moment for me, I recapped why I closed door? Reason was simple, she was expecting that I should study, I wanted watch movie ( not entire but some important moments ‘Dark knight rises’ specially fighting part of Batman & ending :p )
So to hide it I closed doors. Should I try to become more ‘transparent’ in future by keeping one door open? Or to answer my fear of getting caught in my act should I close it?
Example is very simple. Coming back to topic weather this small example applicable to all individuals specially politicians , officials and other organs of society,
RTI gives us special access to open that door with limitations, which are necessary for countries defence. But few report indicate accessing information through RTI is very delayed work it says in Madhya Pradesh it will take 60 years to get information due pending cases, vacancy of related post. UP 4 years.
So in that delayed period are we providing ‘strategic time’ to infividuals ?
Do we have ant other solution to this problem?
India is heading towards digitalization individuals should publish information related to public domain on some govt website,
Money spent on schemes should be published in phase wise, declaring results of exams at earliest, recently I checked RRB website in may 2015 it is publishing results of exams notified in year 2007 To 2012 can one expect transparency in such delayed results.

I think now time has come to keep door open before it get knocked and generating suspicion feeling among individuals.
Please provide your valuable
(Note- This is My first blog which I written on Wordpress, after knowing steemit I felt like sharing with community )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57