Cartoon review: "Trapito" (GOOD)

in #trapito6 years ago

Movie in one sentence:
No matter how nice you are, you'll end up alone with your feet covered in soil.

Movie in more sentences:
A lonely, living scarecrow gets taken away from his empty environment by a bird he protected during a heavy storm. When the bird takes his new, slightly depressed friend to go see a wise owl with his problems, they get assigned to have an adventure together with the purpose of showing the scarecrow the wonders of life and to develop a sense of imagination.

vlcsnap-2012-09-12-23h40m07s220.png

I watched this alot when I was a child, and I'm happy I have it on tape. Youtube has the movie, but only in Dutch and its original language. So not English, if it ever existed.

The movie never failed to entertain me, even today, the songs are unforgettable, but I cannot say for sure if older people -watching it for the first time- will have the same opinion. This is a piece of nostalgia from my part. Never mind that there isn't a version out there for multiple nationalities to enjoy.

One thing that did always bother me as a child was the ending. Out of nowhere, the scarecrow gets dumped by his friend for some random bird lady, and since he doesn't come back after he has children, we can assume the bird left him standing for a long time. What a dick.

Sort:  

That bird was indeed not a great friend. Quess he did at the moment he needs a babysitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75