Sort:  

Oh, this tradition is running for centuries. I've seen variations in Serbia, Greece, Croatia, Italy. I suppose many more. There are participants from the Netherlands as well. I guess you have it too in certain part of the country?

Posted using Partiko Android

To be honest I really don't know. But I'd like to experience it someday :)

And, I am afraid, @gabrielatravels, the festival is perhaps getting way too big lately. Thousands of participants and much more people in the audience. Worthy visiting if you're interested in those traditions. 😉📷🍖

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm interested in learning more about each culture and country, but I love animals, not seeing them in pain or being eaten..

I understand. However, generally the festival is all about people and as its roots go way back in the past, the carnivorous part is inevitable. It's definitely a pagan tradition so it's B.C.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71