Post#7: Trip to the beautiful and historical castle of Sintra, Portugal

in #travel7 years ago

Hello everybody!
I am here after quite a while as i was busy with my exams and thesis. So let's go straight to the point. :)
today I am sharing the story of my trip to Sintra castle that lies in the extreme west of Lisbon.

Its a small town with beautiful and busy center owing to one of the top destination in Lisbon.DSC_0194.JPG

To reach there, you need to take a subway from Lisbon and then a train that will take to Sintra town. I made this tour with my new friends whom i met in Lisbon when i started my Masters.!

As you can see our happy faces here :D
Once you reach the town, its a 30-min exhausting hike to the top but believe me, its worth it.


NO, its not the castle, its just another beautiful architecture on the way up.

Once you reach the top of the hill, you can appease yourself by these breathtaking views.!(


So it was a brief visit to Sintra castle. If you ever come to Portugal, dont miss this place.
I hope you will like my work and keep supporting me by following my link.https://steemit.com/@abduls

Sort:  

Beautiful shots!

Thanks :)

Congratulations @abduls! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @abduls! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58