You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me to ITALY - FASHION, FOOD AND MOUNTAINS

in #travel5 years ago

Wow! Food, beautiful scenery, a train journey & fashion! The photos are incredible. It's too bad your sketchbook didn't leave the room. Oh well, next trip/time!

Even though I knew of the high temperatures you guys endured it still smarted reading about it! My God!

I loved the train story with the English couple. I find English people quite amusing :)

Well Erika, thank you for taking us on this journey with you!

Much love from Portugal :*

Sort:  

My pleasure! I am happy that you commented here and found it interesting to read. Yeah, the English :) Actually I never have been in Great Britain, can you imagine? My man asked me where I would like to go and I told him: England. Maybe one day we will make it.

Have you ever made it to the Island?

Greetings to Portugal, my dear Abi!

I lived in London from 2005 to mid 2008 (studies). Then we returned in 2009 for sad reasons: a funeral :(. Last time we were there was in 2013 for nearly a month (that was a wonderful holiday!). We were planning to go next month, but we changed our minds :) We already had our holiday this year exploring Portugal with the family. I am still recovering from that! 😅

I would like to hear some of your experiences in London. Is it really so big and stressful there? I can't imagine to stay in such a huge city. The bigger they are the less one can escape or enter it. Whenever we leave Hamburg, it takes a while before it's losing it's grip on us and when we try to enter it, it refuses to let us in. Laughter! Sorry, I am silly.

Well, that is the rumor about London. And I can see why it can be so (so big and stressful) for a lot of people. But that was not the case for me. Big definitely not :) Especially when you come from a big capital Brazilian city. Stressful, well ... all the hustle and bustle on the tube, and some of the streets, the traffic, the multicultural environment ... I just embraced as part of the experience. And again, not that far off from any big capital city. With the exception of the cold :D

Lucky you :D Maybe my heritage comes through once in a while. I literally grew up in the wilderness and sometimes cities scare me. Masses of people make me uneasy. But I am not complaining. There are so much benefits to be in a metropolis, and I know one cannot have it all. "Embracing it as part of an experience" is the way to go, I totally agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81