My ARMAUS Bible Camp 3 Experience

in #travel6 years ago

"I will never be the same again | I can never return | I've closed the door | I will the path..." - Darlene Zschech

biblecamp (8).jpg
Caption: The Bible Camp was a memorable event to me. It was in the closing program when our team sang the song "Ï will never be the same again" by Darlene Zschech.

I was a fresh graduate when a friend invited me to attend the ARMAUS Bible Camp 3 at Tell Light Resort, Initao, Misamis Oriental. Deep inside , I had this longing to be part of this event. Yet, there some thoughts that made me hesitant. I was a shy person, an introvert. What will I do when I get there? Will I be able to make friends? What's a Bible camp, by the way? I'm not active in church. I don't deserve to be there. It seemed like to me, the camp was a gathering of saints of which I couldn't say I am one of them. But finally, I yielded to God, and decided to go.

biblecamp (5).jpg
Caption: That's me and my friend Doti, sincerely opening and reading the Bible verses the speaker pointed out.

Along with the encouragement of my friend, Jen and the company of my classmate Doti, we borrowed a small tent and headed to the camp.

I was stunned when I saw the...

Venue

I grew up in a coastal concrete jungle. I usually see the buildings and smell the hot vehicle fumes. However, when I stepped into the venue which is located on a hill top overlooking the sea, I was amazed. How peaceful and tranquil. Another thing is that I love flowers. There were a variety of flowers in the place. It was really soothing to the eyes. It was windy and there were also trees around. The aura of the venue really added to the preparedness of the attendees to hear and accept the messages. I want to go back to Tell Light again. (Oh, actually, I know someone who got married in this hilltop resort.)

biblecamp (21).jpg
Caption: Reminds me of the classic poem, "All things Bright and Beautiful"

biblecamp (22).jpg
Caption: The flowers may fade, but the word of God endures forever. Isaiah 40:8

biblecamp (23).jpg
Caption: The morning devotionals in this place was a delightful event. You can see the sunrise slowly alighting the sky.

I was moved when I heard...

The MESSAGES

When I graduated from college, I was really downtrodden. I expected to received an academic award which I believe I really deserved to have but due to the school rules (I shifted from one course to another), I got disqualified. It was really sad. I also got heartbroken when a budding romantic relationship failed. He didn't wait. He found another girl. So, when all of those Graduation Mania was over, I got depressed. I felt lonely living in my parents' home. I knew I had to get to know myself better and decide what to do next. My parents encouraged me to work or to enroll for graduate studies. I was clueless. I knew something was missing.

biblecamp (2).jpg
Caption: As I listened to the messages, I prayed hard and chose to give my heart to God.

But when I listened attentively to the messages, I was comforted. I knew that God purposed in my heart to attend this event in order to give me the answers I needed most. Joy filled my soul. I surrendered my life and uttered praises to the Almighty.

I came to the camp, empty and heartbroken yet He with His sufficient grace and loving mercy, He fed my soul's hunger, quenched my thirst, and filled my life with new hope and new dreams.

biblecamp (1).jpg
Caption: That's Ate Liz Ang, our morning devotional speaker who shared to us about overcoming addictions.

biblecamp (32).jpg
Caption: I praise God for the light I received in this camp. So unforgettable!

Aside from the new friends I met at the Bible camp, I also met a new best friend, my faithful and loving Redeemer, Jesus. That wasn't the last camp I attended for in the next few years, going to camps/conventions became a part of my annual retreat.

Glory be to God!

Excelsior forevermore!

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Oh, don't forget to vote for @paradise-found, @bayanihan, @allaz, @arcange and @yehey, too. :)

24883098_2065431536805563_26208448_o.jpg
------------------------- # @abigailloveremo ------------------
steemitfamily.jpg

new-grateful-vibes.gif

abilove.png

Sort:  

Amen to that!

thank you @yehey! :)

Wala pong anuman.

awesome article...
i like it much..God may bless you so..
that day was so enjoyable which you spent with prayer....
good content and a nice photography..@upvoted

Thanks for reading my post @lafzaia. :) God bless you, too. It was really a life-changing event!

Praise God mam @abigailloveremo. Glory to God.

Great experience I can imagine... Serene environment too, perfect for a solemn assembly!! I've had such experience myself at a camp somewhere in the southwestern parts of Nigeria; what a time...I remember the 'alone with God' sessions, I didn't know I could pray for so long.
I'd love to do that again...as much as you'd also enjoy nature and the travel!!!
God bless you!!!

Hi followed you already. @ftender. :) Yes, please do it again! God bless you, too. Keep praying!

The place itself is perfect! God bless you, sis!

thank you @bloghound. :) God bless you, too, sis!

Congrats! This post has been featured in our daily featured posts! :)

thanks a lot @steemph.iligan! :) mabuhay!

Ang lahat ng pagtitipon na magpapaunlad ng pananampalataya ay laging tatanggap ng pagpapapala.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64