You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

Saint Francis Borgia

Statue by Ferdinand Borkoff


Four days ago I was crossing Charles Bridge on the way to the Apple Museum in Prague when I noticed you could just about see the sun through the heavy mist and light clouds that were just beginning to clear up.

By under-exposing my iPhone7 camera a bit, I could create a ping-pong ball out of the sun and have some fun with the statues on the bridge. Below is my entry for this contest but some of the rest of the photos can be seen here: Celestial Games

IMG_3694.jpg

Saint Francis Borgia was a relative of Cesare Borgia and is believed by some to be Leonardo Da Vinci's model when depicting the image of Jesus Christ popular today.

Sort:  

Wow, this is very cool! I love your creativity here. Awesome job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82