My Birthday (June 27)!! - Pictures

in #travel7 years ago

Hey all!!

So yesterday was my 20 birthday (yay!!) and I spent the day in Barcelona with my family. I wanted to share some pictures because we did some pretty cool stuff! Hope you enjoy!!

image2 (1).JPG
We spent the morning in Park Guell (make sure you buy tickets before the day of if you want to go) walking around, viewing plants, and taking pictures! Guadi designed the park to be a town, but the project fell through before it was completed. Today, there is a small section of the park covered in mosaics (where this picture was taken), and a large expanse of park with more cement sculptures but no tiles. Definitely worth a visit!!

image4.JPG
Another picture of Park Guell taken from the second floor of one of the houses at the front of the park.

image7.JPG
And here's one of the houses!

image6.JPG
This is a picture of my sister and I posing like one of the many sculptures on the columns around the park. EVERY column had a cement and stone sculpture of some sort on it.

image5.JPG
Here is the Cathedral of Barcelona! It's absolutely stunning. The gothic architecture is similar to many other churches around Europe, but its location between many other buildings and its three main towers on a mainly flat face make it unique in my opinion.

image1 (3).JPG
A bottle of champagne and chocoloate raspberry cake that the hotel sent up to my room for me!! :D

image1 (2).JPG
Here's a picture of me on the beautiful beach across from our hotel!! In the background, you can see the beginning of Barcelona.

image3.JPG
And here's a picture of the Barcelona coastline that was behind me in the previous picture.

Hope you liked them! Feel free to leave any comments/suggestions/questions etc. and feel free to hit me up with an upvote, resteem, or follow!! ;) :D

Sort:  

Hey @adventurecole Happy New Age my dear friend!

GIF.gif

Thank you!! :D

Happy birthday! Looks like you guys had a lot of fun. :)

Thank you!! Yeah we did, it was great!!

Love these pictures! Im going to tenerife in November, my first time abroad, so I'm going wild with my camera haha! X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81