Travel with Me #The undeniable charm of Alleghe in wintertime

in #travel5 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends
uq2dkmn0wr.jpg
Guys, I’m just going to put it out there. Italy is better in winter.

I know, controversial. But hear me out, ok?

Earlier this year I took a trip in the snowy season to the heart of the Dolomites, and I swear, it was the best. This part of Italy has charm in abundance, hidden away in the high mountains, it’s exactly the kind of place I love to visit and recharge.

zlpv2fak9s.jpg
gku16pux1u.jpg
o1f47tmmnl.jpg
5bq48445ci.jpg
In winter in the Dolomites, it snows! Like, alot. My first day in Alleghe was freezing cold but with no fresh snow, and then it started dumping! Last year they were truly buried in snow while this January it didn’t start snowing in earnest until the end of my trip. Typical.
fxt4hhvdr2.jpg
lqjhf58vv2.jpg
tsfcei3vbo.jpg
ie8au1el7t.jpg
nlm3di3gid.jpg

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Congratulations @aileenvlog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71