Beautiful Backwaters Of Kerala -I

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Also known as the Venice of the East, the city of Alleppey is host to the beautiful backwaters in the state of Kerala. In my first day In this gorgeous city, I was arranged a 1.5 hour boat ride at early morning by my host. It began around 7:30 and my host was kind enough to give me a ride to the boating spot. I saw many boats lined up in a row, probably waiting for other passengers.

The weather was really pleasant and I got some beautiful shots of the sunrise behind some coconut trees. This post contains only the first half of the ride as I had to select from more than 200 pictures and the second half will be covered in the second post :) The entire ride was very smooth and I saw some incredible houseboats and could partially see the interiors like kitchen and rooms. Experiencing them is very popular among people who visit here especially the ones from different countries.

1.JPG

2.1.JPG

2.JPG

3.1.JPG

3.JPG

4.jpeg

4 copy.jpg

I have been in the famous shikaras of Srinagar in Jammu and Kashmir and this place totally reminded me of the water markets and how people use boats for commute. I saw people carrying construction materials, drinking water, repairs, etc from one place to other and they were only using small concrete boundaries dividing land and water.

Our boat captain was also the owner of the boat I was in and he was a really good guide too! The coolest part if that he let us passengers sit here and act cool! :D

More in Part 2 <3

5.JPG

Untitled-1 copy 2.jpg

6.1.jpeg

6.2.JPG

6.jpeg

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.jpeg

10.jpeg

12.jpeg

13.jpeg

15.jpeg

16.JPG

17.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Amazing post illustrated with wonderful pictures, great job !

Thank you so much :)

WOW :-D
this is the place i would like to be...
very nice

Hehe who wouldn't! :D Thank you!

Yes that's really cool! Thanks for posting...

Thanks! Thanks for visiting :)

Very Beautiful! I am starting with photography too! Keep doing it!

Oh that's really nice! Thank you :)

wow, that can be said to be the paradise of the world, a place that is so beautiful

definitely :)

You got a 60.35% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks for your photos. watching these photos makes me miss my homeland. Next time I must arrange work to return to my homeland to visit my old friends.

Oh, where is your homeland? Is it by the coast?

My hometown is in an area near a river, at the end of the afternoon there will be flocks of birds flying, I think you will like that beauty.

Wow, sounds beautiful!

These pictures are just so beautiful. In this corporate world that I am in its nice to see pictures of nature.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah :)
You might try taking some time off to rejuvenate yourself if you like nature so much. Thank you!

@aishwarya
Your pictures are mesmerising. What was the equipment used to capture those amazing shots?

Thanks a ton! I generally use my phone as it easier while travelling. It's an Iphone 8.
Although once in a while, I like taking pictures with cameras too. Cheers :)

wow very nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98