Hühnerhaus

in #travel5 years ago

The previous part ended with some pictures from Amsterdam on my way to Berlin. The journey was a pleasant one and I could already see graffitis in many places but I was exhausted by the time I reached the Wombat hostel.

It was already getting gloomier by the time we got breakfast, so we decided to rest later and see the city a little bit. Also, we only had like a day in Berlin before leaving for Warsaw (because of some last minute changes)

IMG_8639 2.jpg

IMG_8636.jpg

IMG_8645.jpg

IMG_8647.jpg

IMG_8646.jpg

IMG_8656.jpg

Berlin was THE coldest of all the places that we'd been to as it was a combination of strong winds and drizzles. This made it almost impossible to wander around too much. After a little while, one of my friends took us to Hühnerhaus which he had been raving about constantly. "The burgers will blow your mind apart", he said. But since I am a vegetarian I wasn't too sure of what to expect. Next thing I remember is being in paradise after taking the first bite of a delicious burger and I could totally see why he kept going on and on about it!

I still pray sometimes that we get those sorts of burger here in my city in India :D All 4 of us went from hungry and cold to satisfied and cozy in just a couple of minutes. So much that we did not feel like stepping out! Anyway we took our sweet time to relax just talking and appreciating the painting of the Berlin wall there. This place is a must go for anyone new while it is a must go every time for me now :P

Address: Skalitzer Str. 95A, 10997 Berlin

IMG_8662 2.jpg

IMG_8667.jpg

IMG_8668.jpg

IMG_8666.jpg

IMG_8669.jpg

IMG_8670.jpg

IMG_8665.jpg

IMG_8672.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Really nice photos

Your pictures are wayy better than mine haha! :D

Wooooo...you just made me to visit and taste that delicious burger
..👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha glad you did!

Nice photos! Take in iPhone ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes Iphone 8. Thanks!

Great post!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 77.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17