When Wild Humans Appear.

in #travel6 years ago

The day that I decided to leave the comfort of my nest and travel little by little was one of the best decisions of my life. I never thought I would be the type who could do things completely on their own, but time proved it to be otherwise. According to me, whoever said that travelling makes you smarter was a 100% correct. Travelling has given me some of the most incredible memories so far and has definitely turned me into a more responsible & mindful individual. (and I learn everyday!)

But when I talk about these aspects, I can't help but also be reminded of some nerve-racking experiences. Especially in flights. You know when you think you will board the flight after dayyysss of travel and have that peaceful sleep of your life?... It's a little sad when I tell you this but I have been proved wrong over and over again.

Now don't get me wrong, I don’t mind chit-chatting once in a while but I also loves me some peace. Using the window view, thinking about the vastness of the universe, extraterrestrial beings, etc are some of the things that I enjoy doing in that time.

people-you-never-want-to-sit-next-to-on-a-plane.jpeg


Image Source

During my last flight I was annoyed to extreme levels by some of my fellow passengers and I felt I had to let it out somewhere. There have been many instances but this was what pushed me over the edge. These are some things that I wanted to yell but obviously my inner buddha told me to bear it all so I decided to write them down instead. So here it goes..

Dear Human, Sitting Behind Me.

  • Please understand that the chair in front of you is not a punching bag for you to unleash your anger.

  • When you get up, place your hand carefully and please try not to take half of my hair along with you when you leave.

  • If I look back & stare at you for more than 3 seconds, it is time for you to comprehend that you just did something to annoy me, not because I am in love with you.

Dear Human, Sitting Beside Me.

  • It is rude of you to stick your nose in my laptop. If I stop typing and look up, it means I am waiting for you to take your eyes off of my screen.

  • The hand rest creates a division between your seat and my seat which means you need to stop doing your yoga immediately.

  • You should probably look away when you know I just saw you watching me and am directly looking at you now.

Dear Human, Sitting In Front of Me.

  • Please, oh please take a look behind you before reclining your seat or just A.S.K. You might just have killed me by shoving the tray inside my stomach.

  • Other than that, you are fine.


Dear Laptop, Thank you for making this easy for me.


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Looks like her initial reaction was to hold his head

That's one of the stuff happening when you go on a tour. You just have to handle it with care @aishawarya

Yeah, I have been trying my best :)

That's one of the stuff happening when you go on a tour. You just have to handle it with care @aishawarya

It's funny how it's clear that you probably want to kill some of these people, you choose to be sarcastic instead lol.

Lol tell me about it!

Nice way of explaining your problem. I will keep in mind your key points, if I happen sit with you, behind you or infront of you in the future.

Lol, you can only bother me with your talks! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97