Where I saw Paradise <3

in #travel6 years ago

This is the final part from the series of Roopkund trek. You can check out the previous part here. After spending almost 2-3 hours near the lake, we bid our goodbyes and commenced the descend.

We had a about 16-18 kms to cover before sundown accompanied by harsh rains. We were starving when we reached the basecamp after the lake as we hadn't had any breakfast since the morning. We ate a hearty breakfast before we set off.

Let me show you THE most beautiful view that I have ever seen <3

IMG_4801.jpg

This is somewhere after Ali Bugyal where I stole a shot of these beautiful flowers :) After about an hour all of us were separated due to difference in our paces but that was not an issue because we knew our way back. What was next, I put my favourite Guardians of Galaxy Mix Tape on play and had the best time ever. We were 4 hours ahead of the estimated hour so we had all the time in the world to ourselves. Living in the moment is what I truly experienced that day..

IMG_4766.jpg

Hail the kung fu master! ( Mr. Bhupinder )

IMG_4770.jpg

By this point I was mesmerised by watching the dance of the mist which was creating surrealistic views! Wandering alone gave me a lot of time to reflect on what actually matters to me and how I can create more of it.

I sat at this spot for about 5 minutes because for a very short moment I thought that something like a sparkly bird is flying in my direction but it turned out to be a small water body in distance. Gorgeous, isn't it?

IMG_4771.jpg

IMG_4796.jpg

In the middle of strutting my way to camp :D

Untitled-2.jpg

We reached at Bedni at 4:30pm and had some nice snacks. A few of us slept in the kitchens provided by the forest department and deliberately ditched our tents that night. The kitchen were much warmer compared to the extremities outside as it had a floor made of wooden planks. Slowly the sounds of thunder faded away and we slept like couple of babies.

The next morning as soon as I woke up, THIS was the first thing I saw and instantly knew that it was gonna be a pleasant environment outside.

IMG_4798.JPG

I thought I had seen everything that this trek had to offer but I was so wrong. It was so, so magical to live in this.. One moment you saw everything each particle so clear in the sun rays and the next would be like these.. It was like nature was showing us what it could do! Being an artist and getting to witness this was like a dream come true.

IMG_4802.jpg

IMG_4803.jpg

IMG_4800.jpg

IMG_4805.jpg

IMG_4806.jpg

Thanks to @komal for taking this picture of me. We spent some time playing around the rainbow!

IMG_4809.jpg

It's true what they say.. about nature.. that one who is inspired by nature can never run out of ideas.... We were so overwhelmed by everything around us that we had nothing to say. We just kept quite and if I speak for myself, I know I felt nothing other than peace. We saw a lot of snow mountains in distance which seemed to play peekaboo with us :)

IMG_4814.jpg

IMG_4804.jpg

We packed up everything by 8:30 am and left for Wan Village which was about 11 kms away. Leaving Bedni was the first time that I felt sad. It felt really bad to leave those feelings behind.. soft tinkling sounds of the bells when the horses would walk, the refreshing sounds of water flowing in streams.... the grandeur of the mountains.. I would have definitely extended a day without a thought would I have been travelling alone.

IMG_4815.jpg

Nevertheless, it was a fun journey of choosing to be a badass and sliding off of mountains cause taking trails is too mainstream right? ;) We reached Wan by 5 pm where our vehicles were already ready for us. It was about an hours drive from Wan to Lohajung which felt extremely weird... why? Because we got so used to walking, jumping and climbing that we had almost forgotten the feeling of being transported so quickly!

IMG_4817.jpeg

We had a relaxed stay at Lohajung in the comfort of beds and washrooms with electricity to charge up our devices. I found some time to do a little experimentation with my phone till then. After that we had some fritters ( pakoda ) and tea which was our own version of a summit party :D

IMG_4826.jpg

IMG_4829.jpg

IMG_4830.jpg

These were taken the next morning when the rain left everything look much greener and colorful.

IMG_4831.jpg

Meanwhile our furry little friend was enjoying the warm rice pudding (kheer) :)

IMG_4836.jpg

Can't miss the step count, can we now?

Untitled-1.jpg

Our bus arrived sharp at 6:15 am and we literally dragged ourselves to our seats as we were so sleepy. We put all the backpacks on the roof of the bus and were glad that we wouldn't need to carry them on our own. The next 11 hours of journey for Rishikesh were set to motion and we slept, AGAIN.


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I love your detailed and unique snapshots. 😍

Thank you so much!

The little kitty at the end doubled the post's charm lol

Hehe she was stubborn af :D

Delightful photos! What beauty you have captured and shared, thanks!

Thank you so much :)

beautiful photos, wonderfull place :)

It surely is :) Thank you!

What a mesmerizing view! I love trekking. and moreover you got some amazing photography skills.

Thanks a lot for you compliment! The views were so gorgeous that even a noob like me could get these pictures haha!

Nature is a true paradise

Beautiful Journey <3

Ahhh! Heavenly...and mesmerizing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01