Sunset and sunrise in the mountains

in #travel7 years ago

  Just after dropping my backpack, I could look around, admire and reach for the camera. A backpack is evil, but it is a necessary evil, cleansing the brain of various fussy thoughts. When I was climing a mountain with my heavy backpack the thoughts and sweat leaved my head. Vision became clearer, as if someone had wiped the inner optics. The external world was not changing, but internal. Then the beauty of the mountains became more impressive.

Sunset

  Sunset was fascinating. I understand that I see into the distance for 20-30 kilometers. I guessed it would takes two days I could reach to that ridge. The distance in the mountains is measured in hours. This seems surprising only the first half-day. My usual walking speed of 5-6 km per hour turned into 4, then to 3, then to 2, 1, 0.5 per hour. I humbled myself and accepted.

Sunrise

  In the morning everything seemed to be the same like in the evening, but it was already different. I was in surprise that the clouds were below me. It seemed a soft cloud like snow covers the mountain slopes.

Blue frost

  Wherever the clouds did not cover the mountain slopes for the night, the frost covered every needle with hoarfrost. For the sake of contemplation of this beauty we climb further and higher.

Will you come with us next time? :)

upvote, follow, and resteem @albaevg

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Yes @albaevg, I will follow you ))

very good photography! resteem for my followers)

Congratulations @albaevg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @albaevg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56