Some Drone Photos of the Lake Cabin, Dock and Boat

in #travel6 years ago

I captured some excellent footage of the cabin and surrounding area with my drone today, but there just isn't the bandwidth I need to upload it. It keeps hanging or going to a white screen that says I don't have internet when I do. So you'll have to make do with these still images, taken from the video:

vlcsnap-2018-08-09-22h41m49s916.png

There it is, tucked away in the trees. It's hard to get approval to build a cabin unless it's basically invisible from the water.

vlcsnap-2018-08-09-22h42m12s994.png

The cabin was re-roofed 4 years ago and it looks to be holding up well.

vlcsnap-2018-08-09-23h07m48s464.png

Closeup of the cabin. Our dryer is wind powered. How's that for renewable?

vlcsnap-2018-08-09-22h43m13s724.png

Peanut island, an itty bitty island infested by two eternally warring ant colonies that's right off our dock.

vlcsnap-2018-08-09-22h43m27s345.png

You can see my solar array and battery on the dock here

vlcsnap-2018-08-09-23h07m06s799.png

Boat closeup

vlcsnap-2018-08-09-23h08m09s564.png

The shoreline and docks of various relatives


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

@alexbeyman,
Wow it's beautiful! I feel you are in a middle of a forest! That's fantastic and the cabin! Of course I need to have a vacation in that kind of place! Really fed up by continuous working + town life!

Cheers~

Well even though I am on vacation I must still post 3 things per day to Steemit...

@alexbeyman,
Internet connection and speed of it is the thing that could made me a little disappointment while having such vacation!

Cheers~

Very good images despite the problems you have with the internet but despite that you have shown part of the cabin and the pier. I tell you something here in my country for a long time, the drones are forbidden because of the attempt to assassinate the president, who luckily is still alive and we are sad about that.

Oh, man. It looks gorgeous there, dude. Your cabin looks really nice, and just the view alone would make me wanna check that place out. I'll be really interested to see your footage when you can post it.

Woow...these are stupendously taken nature and seascape images...one of these could serve as my wallpaper for sometime..😉

I really love what drones can do. On my country, one of them almost kill the dictator.
That house un middle of the woods looks comfy for writters.

That got dark suddenly. But I understand why you'd feel that way.

Sorry dude :( muy humor is pretty dark. Perhaps you should see it in one of the fictions that I will post once my friend finish the translation, if you want of curse.

Happy trip.

All awesome pictures but honestly I want a whole post about peanut island with the warring ants lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely looks like Minnesota, hopefully you can upload the video at a later date. I bet it's been hot and humid. Are there a lot of mosquitoes around your cabin? Wood ticks?

Oh yeah, plenty of both.

wow, these picture are so amazing. The nature is looking very beautiful. thanks for sharing with us @alexbeyman

Wow the place where they stay is great... Beautiful pictures.
¡¡Enjoy!!

What an amazing place to stay in ?
Travel is always beautiful judging from your photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94