📷My Travel Photography: Experiencing Batad Rice Terraces - Banaue Ifugao, Philippines II📷

in #travel6 years ago

P1070572.jpg

Just wanted to share more of the photos I captured during our trek. Above is a local lady gathering sprouted rice seedlings that will be used for planting. Below is a view of the village of Batad surrounded by the terraces.

P1070561.jpg

Here are few more shots of the village from different angles. Another group of farmers are also seen cleaning and preparing their rice field for planting.

P1070519.jpg

P1070566.jpg

Lastly is my wife, with an Instagram like pose while facing the beautiful view of the village.

P1070518.jpg

Maraming salamat po!(Thank you very much!)


I am aiming to provide quality contents in the world of Steemit photography, thanks to Steemit now I can help elevate my roots out of poverty. Medium: Panasonic Lumix ZS100. Hope you'll like it. Again, Rex here, aka @allmonitors saying: Don't Just Gaze At It, Seize It, Then Steemit!

Accepting donations:

ETH/ERC20 - 0xd4C6f856a9a1eCdB425fCbf80d48D042901795C1

Smartcash - SQYZFR79SLEuFAscsu8ZsikCiZ7iaPmQGZ

Are you a Filipino or an expat living in the Philippines? Please come and join our wonderful Filipino Steemit community: https://discord.gg/4YxQvFm


Sort:  

Dear Rex,

I am writing to you to request your permission, as copyright holder, to reproduce some of your works in this article. Could you please contact me with your contact information to discuss about this?
[email protected]

Wona

Hi Julia, thanks for the interest. I just sent you an email too. Thanks.

The view of Batad village looks perfect. this is a great documentary photography and writing! Thank you for actually informing me. quality content. also the photo of your partner, looks great!

Beautiful pictures...there is one of the place that I want to go...When I was young teenager I watched a lot of Kung Fu movie and I saw almost all of them rice fields...So it becomes my obsession by time...thank you and have a nice day my friend...

Absolutely beautiful rice fields, great photography!

What a picture dear,Really attractive and amazing picture.Thanks lot for sharing these with us.

You are most welcome dear....And thanks for your support.

woow amazing pics dear
you are a great photography
i like all your pics so much

Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post....
Carry on next
Best of luck..
I will still wait for your next post....

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

wonderful..photography I appreciate your travel thanks for sharing this natural..Best of luck ..resteemit..

niceone post...great travel......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64