Spontaneous Trip To Seattle!

in #travel6 years ago

My husband and I went to Seattle last week. It was very spontaneous. We usually go out for the day on the weekend. On Saturday we went to an amusement park with my family and friends, but we couldn't figure what to do the next day. So were trying to decide what to do and @drobinson asked me if I wanted to go to Seattle and I excitedly said yes! We booked a hotel, packed, and was ready to go!

Its a 4 and a half hour drive there, so we wanted to leave early so that we could enjoy the day there. We left around 8 and got there around 12:30!

We've been here before In February. It was our first time, and we had so much fun! It was cloudy pretty much the whole time we were there. But this time it was sunny and so pretty! The last time we were there we tried a little donut stand, and it was so good! We had to go back this time! The line for that was long though. The market was crowded, we had a hard time walking in there. That was the only thing I didn't like about Seattle.

WhatsApp Image 2018-09-12 at 12.09.57 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

West coast peeps are more chill than east coast peeps. Recently discovered this since moving to Tampa from the OC! It could all be in my head though.

Haha, funny!

its forreal.

Awesome...I need to visit some day...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @alovelymess! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55