You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's to Great Adventures | Volunteering in Spain during the summer

in #travel6 years ago

That was an amazing read. Gives a look into a few months of your life which must have been full of so much uncertainty, even anxiety, but then turning out so well. Impressed by the flexibility and endurance you showed. Makes me feel I've gotten to know you a little bit, just by reading through :). Thanks, and hope you'll be lucky on your travels, always!!!

Sort:  

Thank you @amritadeva that's a big compliment! I wanted to keep this more of a recap, because It's impossible to put the whole few months of volunteering including details in one post. So I'll keep that for seperate posts. We have learned that we are way more flexible than we thought we'd be actually, because doing this gives you a different look on many things in life. It's been very educational, fun, sometimes scary or uncertain too yes, but still would not do it any different. I've overcome fears and learned to let go of things, to see things will turn out fine even without planning sometimes. (I really have a problem with that lol, due to everything that happened in Holland I have this need to keep everything in my control and plan everything myself) These kind of things are really something I'd recommend everyone to do once in their lives. It doesn't have to be for months perse, you can also choose for a week or maybe two.. But it's such a nice way to meet new people and learn new things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77