The Secret Buddha Garden. Four months in Thailand or I’ve NEVER BEEN to Phuket and Pattaya. Part 3.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Have you ever been in the Secret place?

Once I was lucky to visit one of these places...

Today I want to tell you about an incredible garden. It is a place in Samui Island, located near Koh Pha Ngan. You can see many authentic Thai temples and monks there. They can bless you or tell you the future if you pay. 

 

As usual, before visiting new places, I open the map when trying to find something interesting. My eyes noticed the Secret Buddha Garden and I thought that it would be a good idea to visit it because I am interested in the teachings of Buddha. 

The road to the Secret Buddha Garden is located in the center of the island, but you need to climb up a lot of mountain roads with beautiful viewpoints. These mountains have lots of them! For example Overlap Stone - is the most amazing view point which takes your breath away.

The Secret Buddha Garden is also known as The Magic Garden or The Heaven’s Garden. Exhibits in this stone garden are Buddha statues, gods, animals, and a stone house, as well! It has been fully created by hand by the farmer Nim Thongsuk in 1976 on his own initiative for sharing this silent place with each other. The author assumes that this place is real heaven on Earth, but he didn’t see this moment, when the guests came here, moreover, some came from other countries. 

This place has no big size. Everything here can be viewed in 15-20 minutes. The statues are  placed on the slopes of the creek shores, which here are named after the waterfall Tarnim. When there are no tourists, it is so quiet and peaceful here! You can enjoy the long murmur of the stream as well as the the unusual kinds of statues, which initially you will increasingly recognize as some shapeless stones. 

...I stayed near the stream and watched the beautiful statues and tourists who were walking around here for a long time. I thinking about this beautiful place, I have decided that it's the best garden for meditation and contemplation, I hope, I have the same feelings of tranquility, a pacification and unification with the nature, as the Creator of The Heaven’s Garden.

So, I decided that my next point in this long way is Dipabhavan Meditation Centre, where I completed a 7 day retreat in silence. It was unbelievable experience. However, it will be in the next post. 


Do you know any Secret places? Please, write in a comment ;)

Thank you! Have a good time!

Previous parts: 

https://steemit.com/travel/@anasya/four-months-in-thailand-or-i-ve-never-been-to-phuket-and-pattaya-part-1

https://steemit.com/travel/@anasya/the-magic-island-of-srystals-video-four-months-in-thailand-or-i-ve-never-been-to-phuket-and-pattaya-part-2


Sort:  

Nice post and beatiful photo!

thank you

Beautiful photos. Especially the first)

Very pleasant for me, thanks

I loved the pictures! Those places seem like a dream to me; I've always wanted to go to Thailand or India.

Dreams come true;)

I love travel posts. So much beauty in this world :)

Thanks, its true, that is why I try to travel a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65