Travel: Norwegian fjords

in #travel6 years ago

I travel a lot and have seen many places but found the Norwegian fjords breathtaking. In Rotterdam, The Netherlands, we checked in at the Ms. Rotterdam, a cruise ship that belongs to The Holland America Cruise Line. We stayed on this impressive boat to visit the Norwegian Fjords. 

Rotterdam

Rotterdam is a port city located in the west of the Netherlands, in the province of South Holland. I was born here and think it is a beautiful city. I will write a separate blog about Rotterdam soon so that I can convince you that this is a city that you can’t skip. Because when you come to Holland you should not only visit Amsterdam even though that is the prettiest city of the Netherlands.

Ms. Rotterdam

This cruise ship will take you back to the past. It is very luxurious and the staff is very friendly. Everyone on board does their very best to give you the vacation of a lifetime, and they succeed in that. It is not a real big ship and with a total of 12 decks and 1316 passengers it is easy to find your way and make new friends. We had a cabin with a balcony and especially while visiting the fjords it is great to have this room with a view.  

Flam

This village is located along two fords the Aurlandsfjord and the Sognefjord. Arriving there by boot is unbelievable beautiful. It is very small and the best thing to do is to go to the train station immediately to get a ticket for the Flam train. 


This train takes you from Flam to the mountain peaks, and during the 20-kilometer train ride you will see rivers coming down, steep mountain slopes with wild waterfalls and here and there a mountain farm on a flat piece of land along the cliffs. Half way you can get out to go see the Kjosfossen waterfall. When you get to the top you can get off to go hiking. We chose to stay on board to make the trip down again. Absolutely fabulous 

Stavanger

The center of Stavanger is quite compact therefor you get everywhere by foot. It is lovely to walk around here. There are also a lot of museums: Norwegian petroleum museum, the Stavanger Museum for the Visual Arts and the Norwegian Conservation Industry Museum. We did not visit one because we loved it just to walk around and make pictures. 

Kristiansand 

The most southern city in Norway is young and sparkling. There are a lot of nice bars, restaurants and little shops. Also here a beautiful center to walk around and make photo’s. The have a church that is worth a visit and the marina is a wonderful place for lunch, great view and delicious fish dishes. 

All content is mine and original. The photos I use are taken with my Nikon 750D or my Iphone. You can find out more about me in my introduction post.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@anitanoot/introducing-myself-anita

More travel? Visit Bonaire: https://steemit.com/travel/@anitanoot/travel-bonaire




Sort:  

travel is most importnat for all peoplesa life. I like travel all the time.

Who are not like the travel he is never success self life.

Thanks for post.
Always i want to see it.

Thank you for your response - Travel is a great way to make beautiful memories.

Hi anitanoot,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you so much for your upvote - I will keep on doing my best to create good content.

Great article @anitanoot

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



Thank you for your compliment and invitation.

Oh my god, those are beautiful shots <3 And such a well composed article, love it!

Thank you - this is my second week on Steemit and I am really enjoying myself. Love to show my pictures and tell about my travels. So more too come, I hope you will see and like them to.

You're doing great here! good luck :)

Thank you - really happy people like my post.

Wow those views! 😍 Looks beautiful! Lovely photos!

Thank you - It was a great trip and I stil enjoy watching my pictures

What beautiful place is Roterdam i do not have any idea how amazing are this country, thank you so much for teach us this.

Rotterdam is truly a beautifull city, a blog about this city is comming soon. Norway and the village I vissited are amazing. Thank you for your reply

i love your blog, you are the people with we lovely show do not publish every dday only a few day for week it is wonderfull.
have a great saturday.

Thank You - I wish you have a nice weekend too

Congratulations @anitanoot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59