Hiking Travel Series: Banff & Jasper Pt. 2: Lakes & Rivers

in #travel6 years ago

I was asked to elaborate a little bit by @cicisaja about this trip we just took. My husband and I took a trip with 6 others to a place none of us had been before. It was a hiking trip to see the glaciers in the Canadian Rockies before they melt even more. My husband and I flew in from Toronto with another couple, and met up with my best friend, her friends from Atlanta, and her boyfriend from DC.

I love hiking, being in nature, pushing myself to be more active, being surrounded by mountains, experiencing new places, and dipping my feet in any body of water I can :). So, this trip was fulfilling in all those regards. We hiked ~100km in 5 days, had picnic lunches by the water and dinner together daily, and had a great time in nature taking everything in.

This is the non-waterfall water edition. Enjoy! We also canoed on Emerald Lake, visited Peyto Lake & Lake Talbot, and saw Pyramid Lake from the Jasper Skytram but I don't have those photos. Everything was stunning despite the slightly smoky skies.

Moraine Lake

moraine3.jpg

Athabasca River

athabascacanyon2.jpg

athabascacanyon.jpg

Lake Louise

ll4.jpg
ll3.jpg

Johnston Canyon

johnstoncB.jpg

Maligne Canyon

maligneA.jpg

Sort:  

wow amazing clicks. good photography

Wow. Canada is so beautiful! I definitely need to visit Canada to embrace such beautiful views :D

Really amazing photoes! Hope you enjoyed your hike :D

yes, definitely visit! and thank you!

Whoooaaa.. amazing pictures @annehussain 😉 thank you for taking my words into action. So no fishing at all? Just hiking and shooting the view, oohh jealous...I'm jealous with your adventure.

How about the unique vegetation around, did you find any strange plants that you can turn it into a tea or something to eat?

thanks @cicisaja! yup, some different plants that I haven't seen before but also some that are native to Ontario.

And the plants will be a good topic to post too @annehussain with a little extra library research off course😉 you know Canada has so many interesting and specific vegetation to read about for the people of the tropical island like me.

The Canadian Rockies are so beautiful. Sounds like a wonderful trip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59