Vegan Travel Series: Toronto Pt. 1: FRESH

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

In addition to my vegan recipes, I'm starting to compile all the delicious vegan food I've eaten over the span of my life. I'm going to start with my hometown of Toronto, which has TONS of dedicated vegan and vegetarian restaurants. I'll highlight 1 restaurant in each post.

First up is Fresh, which is a small chain with a few locations in Toronto.

Fresh is a great place for smoothies, bowls, weekend brunch, and the best appetizers.

I haven't had a starter there that I didn't like (and I've been there a lot!): dragon fries, sweet potato fries with miso gravy, indian dosas, and the quinoa onion rings are all great options.

Entree-wise, I really like the squash tacos, BBQ burger, and chipotle burger. I've tried a few of their bowls, and they've been really good, especially when they come out with a short-lived feature bowl; my go-tos are the Buddha bowl and Powerhouse bowl.

On weekends, you have to try the blueberry-almond pancakes - they are delicious (and gluten-free)! They also do a breakfast platter (2nd pic below) that's good.

Fresh has started making cocktails as of this summer, so I'm looking forward to trying some of those this year.

Below are some recent food pictures from here (both from brunch). Have you ever been to Fresh? Let me know!

fresh1.jpg

fresh3.jpg

Sort:  

One question out of the topic: How is is to live in Ontario? I have a dream to visit Canada some day, you must be so happy

I'm sorry I missed your message! Ontario is great - it's extremely large, so you can live close to Toronto if you like the hustle and bustle or live further away if you like the quiet small towns! And you definitely should visit Canada some day - so many beautiful places here, especially out west. Where are you from?

Oh yea, i know some people who live there, and i just loved Canada from my childhood. I am living in Europe in Latvia

Great! Well, I hope you can make it out here again as an adult :) I've never been to Latvia myself.

Well, it is way smaller for sure:D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-19T16:21:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 39.00/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yum, I love fresh. Can't wait to try their beyond cheese burger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94