A PLACE WHERE YOU DON'T EXPECT TO SEE AN AMAZING TOURIST SPOT

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

All of us have our own wanderlust. We often find ways to save money for such an expensive travel because we wanted to feed our sight with amazing and awesome place. I believe that most of us had been in an amazing adventure that has more to tell about.

In this blog, I'm gonna share with you my own kind of travel that is enjoyable and budget friendly, such travel that i've always wanted to visit ever since.

If you are looking for an amazing landscape, peaceful-silent vibes and is not crowded, then mountains of Puting Bato is what you wanna see. I'm a big fan of mountains, high-altitude places and sunsets. Then it so happened when I saw pictures of this place on the Facebook news feed. I asked one of my friends online about such landscape then they gave me direction in case I would like to see it personally.

I woke up as early s 5am just to prepare everything for my planned roadtrip. I drove off at 6am with my motorcycle.

It took me an hour before I got to Brgy Puting Bato, Cabadbaran City . Thank God I wasn't able to experience any glitches while travelling. Going there wasn't that easy because I had to pass through the rough road first along rocky surfaces of the road. I almost fell over the cliff by the time I came to pass through a very steep uphill.

I wasn't sure how much distance did I have to take going to the mountains view so I asked every house that I passed by about where should I be headed to. To finally see the mountains of Puting Bato, I had to drive on nearly 6 kilometers from the Highway of Cabadbaran City.

When I entered the Brgy Puting Bato, I had a lot of impressions. At first, I wondered why the place is called Puting BATO (White Stone), because I hadn't seen any white stones along the way during the travel. Haha. Or probably, there could have been old tales untold which brought to this name.

The road was obscure with the shade of large trees along. You couldn't pass by without hearing weird noises of forests insects and wild birds. Yes, it sounds scary. It sounds like you're in a Hunger Games sorta thing. I paused my roadtrip for a while then took some pictures as follows:

This was the portion of the road where there's no fog at all. I could clearly see the roadway at that time.

Another thing that made me challenged to drive through the road is the steepness of the way uphill. I kept on staying on 1st gear to keep me from falling behind. Then almost got out of control of my vehicle when I was going downhill. Then vice versa. It felt like a roller coaster to me.

After 30 minutes....

I had finally arrived. :))



Look at these beautiful landscapes. Makes me wanna come back anytime soonest!


It looks like the government has to improve this place a lot. This is the best spot to build a zipline, don't you think?





PHOTO TAKEN WITH IPHONE 6S PLUS

If ever you would likely to visit Philippines soon, I recommend you to guys please visit Cabadbaran City. You'll be seeing there other awesome tourist spots to travel to other than Puting Bato Mountains. Tell me what can you say about this scenery?. Let me know through the comments section :-)

Until next time....

.

.

.


Sort:  

Beautiful sites to behold. Thanks @annesaya. I've got mine here:

RJ1.jpg

Its a start-of-an-art drainage outlet. Huge capacity of flow just like a river.

wow that look amazing!. That's a great water force there

Want hiking trails☺

thanks @bayanihan. I want hiking trails to. There's an awesome hiking adventures you can find also in Cabdbaran City, it's called Mount Pongkay

Love your photos. Very fun. Love forest. Love adventures. You are cute hehe. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Joey thank you so much that you appreciated my post.

How are you? Love your smile.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by annesaya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77