Let the journey begin!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

They say you have to start somewhere...
And I started it. With this post.

​​
travel-background-1469438756vUG.jpg

Since I am one of those people who are better at telling a story than writing it, I hope you will like what I have to share with you even if it's "just" written.

But where should I start?

Let's start with my passion for travel and where it comes from. Since I was 6 years old my mum took me everywhere with her and that includes our first long trip with an aeroplane to Montenegro. Unfortunately, I don't remember it because my memory is as bad as goldfishes, but I still have a picture of myself right next to window happy as the day I got my first Barbie doll. But that wasn't all! My mum took me every year on summer vacation around Europe and South Africa till I was 18 years old. She took me to Egypt, Turkey, Tunisia, Greece and through the whole Balkan. In winter we went to those cute Christmas holiday one-day trips to neighbour countries to see and feel Christmas spirit with all those lights and stalls. She taught me that everyone is different and even if we don't understand it sometimes, we have to respect other cultures and traditions. Mum thank you for that! ;)

​​28054009_10215910668026623_438779561_n.jpg

In my high school, I became a member of a national air pistol team of Slovenia and I had an opportunity to visit at least 5 to 8 different international championships around Europe per year. I was on the team for 5 years and at the end, I was just looking at the calendar where the next competition will be and where I will go. This was one of my biggest motivations. Most of the time we didn't have time to discover the city like you do it on a trip, but I still can say that I saw beautiful Red Square in Moscow, city centre of Granada and endless landscape of Finland. And that is pretty awesome if you ask me! ;)

​​28125876_10215910704187527_1724097476_o.jpg

After I quit training and left the team I didn't have a clue what I want in life, which job should I choose and what faculty to go. I always knew that I love to travel and I am really got at managing things, so the most logical thing was to apply to the faculty of tourism in Portorož. Now this year I am finishing my last 3rd year of studies and I will (hopefully) graduate until the end of 2018. I can't be more happy to choose this program because it is perfect for me and my travel habits. Because of it, I went to Prague for 4 months as Erasmus exchange student and this summer I am doing Erasmus internship in Spain. If it all goes by the plan I will also get a scholarship for an internship in France as a young graduate.

28170423_10215910743628513_1049960705_o.jpg

There were many travels and trips made in the past and I have nothing to show except folders with hundred of disorganized pictures and quite blurred memories. One of the main reasons to start a travel blog is for capturing all these beautiful and fun moments I will have during travel. Let's be honest with ourself, after a long time you forgot many important things and experiences you had during travelling. I think I'm not the only one but I rarely go to my picture folder "Thailand" on the computer and start looking at 1500 pictures one by one. Who does that? There are too many and it gets boring after 5 min. Also, I hate when I come back home and everyone is asking me the same thing: "How was it? Did you have a great time? What did you do?", and my answer is always: "Waaw, I had the time best time of my life and it was so much fun!". What a lame ass answer! Don't get me wrong, I love to tell stories of my adventures, but when you are telling it for the 21321 time it gets boring. From now on everyone that asks me these same questions I can replay: "Yes it was amazing! And if you want to see what I did there and see all the pictures you can check it out on my travel blog!" Other wise I have to tell the same story over and over again..
​​
28054394_10215910765589062_369054065_n.jpg

Now you know where my passion for travelling is coming from and why did I decide to start a blog. I hope it is not boring, readable and it will trigger you to take a look at more upcoming posts.

Till next time..
Anuša

Sort:  

Great post, I've read it with pleasure :) It seems like You visited a lot of incredible places, good material for a blog. Good luck ! :)

Thank you! :) And you are alwasy welcome to read my future stories ;)

Heeey! It’s a pleasure to see you here! Keep posting ((:

oooooo hvala hvalaa :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76