Earn a FREE One Week Vacation Just for Talking ~ Seriously!

in #travel7 years ago

Do you dream of traveling but lack the funds to set out right now?

I began writing an article for my fellow Steemitzens on 10 ways to afford travel by writing or working online while journeying. But after coming across this company and thouroughly researching it, I feel it deserves it's very own post.

Think you can't afford to go on vacation? Think again!

Diverbo offers free vacations for English speakers who are willing to spend one week hanging out and mingling with foreigners in Spain or Germany to help them practice their language skills. And they are rapidly expanding with more programs forming in other areas of the world.

Diverbo formed to address the concerns of ESL students in classroom environments. Many students reported that their hundreds of hours of traditional studies did nothing to prepare them for actually putting those skill into practice. Diverbo's original Pueblo Inglés project was created as a complementary tool to ease the anxiety and frustration they felt while trying to express themselves in their newly learned language.

It's important to know this is not teaching program, nor is it a free vacation. Your accommodations, travel, and food are paid for in exchange for you to intermingle with the students. If you love to chat and meet new people while enjoying fun activities, this is perfect for you! And your accommodations are in stunning and comfortable locales.

It’s the best-kept secret on the planet!

Spend a week chatting, bond with fellow travelers, and enjoy the beautiful area and local foods and wines, and not pay anything for it! What more can you ask for?

And you can always take some photos and write a lovely post for Steemit documenting your adventure!

Sign me up!

Visit their website for more information and to sign up! Diverbo.com

Images via Diverbo.com

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

In case you missed these stellar posts by @ArbitraryKitten :)

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314Steemit Musicians! Get Your Original Music Heard on the Radio!
~
Help me name my radio show!
~
2 Down, 2 to go- one of Kittens kittens joined STEEMIT! Please welcome my handsome son John, aka @juggernaught !
~
What are You Doing?
~
My son joined Steemit!
~
From Hedonist Addict to Inspired Family Man- a Conversation with @Papa-Pepper part 2
~
The Secret to Eternal Youth
~
Inspiration Weekend- Do it for YOU!
~
Let's Talk About Sex!
~
Firestar
~
Everyday Erotica 5
~
An Inside Look at the Life of a Writer
~
I'm Moving to Theory!
~
How to Split Your Steemit Earnings Between Two Authors Automatically

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

But of course you would find such a great way to mix travel with being an attentive momma cat! Cool find

Karen! Hai!

Speaking of momma cat... I just posted this and came here to find this comment! Talk about serendipitous!

We were on the same wavelength!

Yes we were, or ARE! I love it!

Thanks a lot for sharing! Will definitely check it out.

Awesome! And if you choose to go with them, please share on Steemit! I'd love to hear about your experience!

this is a really amazing concept. I'm sure I could go their page and find out, but main questions would be things like can you travel with family, or is it an individual opportunity? Is familiarity with the native language encouraged or they prefer you stay straight up English?

Cool stuff!

I know they have programs for teens, and I'm sure you could set up a travel with someone- they are really caring people and I am sure they will do their best to accommodate :)

wah wah if I get free trips as well just love now I can not talk due to tumors in the vocal chapter of a good show and post that brings a very positive positive value

This is fabulous. Thank you! I'm gonna check it right now.

Sweet! It's so worth it! I cannot believe I stumbled upon this hidden gem!

It's like a paid vacation. I love talking to people! So glad you found it and shared it!

Right? And you'll be doing what you would have done on holiday anyway ;)

Exactly. And with grown ups even.

useful information, thx for the share !

Thank you for reading! Hope you can take advantage :)

No, no un lujo, una realidad :)

Si pero para mi que no lo tengo es un lujo .envidiable

I could talk the hind legs off a donkey ! lol

Cool post.

Oh my. Poor legless ass...

lol

I could probably get a monk sworn to a life of silence to tell me to 'eff off', and shut up, if I was on a roll.

LOL!!! Turrable!

This is a great find, thanks...

You are welcome!

Off to diverbo now!

Sweeet, maybe we will run into one another :)

Every possibility! I haven't been there yet- got stuck with work.
I should be in tomorrow.
Cheers.

I did two short posts today; mostly photos.
Do check them at your leisure!

They have technical issues or blocked the site for India - can't access now.

huh. Thanks for letting me know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57