My Dose of Nature at Rishikesh

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_1122-2.HEIC.jpg

They say that nature and all it's nuances refresh the mind and soul like nothing else. My ophthalmologist also tells me that looking at trees and enjoying your time in sunshine is good for your eyes.

So I decided that my family and I had been immersed in our technology dependent modern world for too long. We needed to feel the sun directly on our skin and not filtered through thick glass or poorly replicated by flourescent bulbs.

IMG_0433.JPG

My wife and I decided on Rishikesh, a place close to the city I grew up in, but somewhere I had not really explored. We saw the typical tourist sites but also explored the fields off the beaten path.

IMG_20171018_090949_HDR.jpg

We enjoyed the fresh air and what pleased me most was to see my 3 year old son jump and play among the flowers. I have been a bit worried about how influenced and addicted he is becoming to the gadgets surrounding him.

It was an amazing trip filled with laughs, experiments and bright sun-bathed memories which my family and I will cherish.

IMG_0425.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55