How I was bitten by a snake

in #travel5 years ago

How I was bitten by a snake

Hi! As you can understand from my previous article, I gave instructions on what precautions are best to observe in order to safely stay in the jungle.

And ironically, I broke them myself! For which I paid and in theory could have lost my life.

On new year's night, I decided to go to mount Batur. I put on the usual sandals, shorts, found on the maps the nearest point to the mountain and hit the road. At 3 a.m. I arrived to the mountain.

How I was bitten by a snake

But it was a trail for tourists so I immediately ran up a lot of locals with the words that without a guide passage to the mountain is not allowed 😂
Not becoming to argue, I went on an alternative path, which passes through the frozen lava streams. I drove as far as possible and left my bike next to the road.

How I was bitten by a snake

I turned on the flashlight (it was very weak) and went towards the mountain.
A little after I lost the road and I had to go back a little to adjust my route. Taking another step, I felt a sharp pain, as if I was slightly electrocuted in the leg and a slight rustle under my feet.

After examining the leg, I noticed two small wounds from one was bleeding and then I realized what it looks like - a snake bite! I tried to find the snake, but did not make out in the darkness, I went back to the bike. Along the way, I tried to suck the poison out of the wound, it can help if you do it right after the bite.

Returning to the motorbike, I immediately started it and went to the nearest village. I was driving very fast, because I realized that my time is limited. When he reached the nearest store, I tried to ask the locals where I go for help, they accordingly did not understand, smiling, gave me patches for wounds 😂Then I drove to the police station, where the police pointed the way to the hospital.

How I was bitten by a snake

In the end, in the hospital I was already 2 hours after the bite, I think that if it was a Cobra, I would not have time to get anywhere.. In the hospital, after checking for allergies, I was injected with serum against snake venom, antihistamine and some other two injections. Doctors treated the wounds.

How I was bitten by a snake

The chief doctor told me that three days ago at the same place, at night the snake bit a girl from Malaysia.

Result:

  • Always follow the safety precautions.
  • If you are bitten-just do not hesitate to go to the hospital.
  • Being in a dangerous region, always find out the location of the nearest hospital.

Guys, I will be very happy if you support the DTrip project that I am developing! So join our chat in Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/EPzxdVfxrDb9GamQcEeAJg
Safe trips!

Published by DTrip travel app.
Sort:  

You are so lucky that it was not a deadly snake but did the right thing by going to the hospital. The best thing to do for a snake night is to apply a tight bandage or piece of cloth over the would to minimise the blood flow, I do not think sucking the would works except in the movies! I think you can also apply a bandage above the wound as well to slow blood flow up onto the limb. Usually people’s Adrenalin increases their heart beat and this can also make it worse, hard to control though when you are in a panic state. I know I would be. So glad u are ok 🙏

Thanks! To be honest, I was very worried and my heart was beating fast. Given that I was far from civilization, I think I wouldn't stand a chance against a poisonous snake! But I learned a good lesson and will continue to be smarter!

Yes maybe your wake up call, snake alert! I have found those two small holes on myself a few times never knew if it was a snake or a spider because they look similar.my house mate has a night tiger snake under his bottom sheet last year, it was in his bed! He felt something wriggle under him. It still gives me the creeps thinking about it and I always check my bed every night. We live in the rainforest.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=avral
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=how-i-was-bitten-by-a-snake


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 28.89% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @avral!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73