If money is no constrain to me, but i can only go to one place…

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

If money is no constrain to me, but i can only go to one place…




Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash


I love these kinds of hypothetical questions.

Mostly because it’s just nice to daydream about the “what ifs”. And there is always that slight possibility that the “what if” becomes a full blown actionable plan. Who knows i might just go to exactly the place I mentioned in this blog of mine.

CoinGecko ran a contest on the Steem platform and goes like this:

If money is not a constraint to you — But you can only choose One (1) place to go to; which holiday destination will you go to? Which city would you visit?


You can see read the full post here via this link.

For the longest time i’ve been drawn to the Mediterranean Region of this planet. They have nearly all my favorite things in life; great wine, nice weather, beautiful seas, and a lifestyle where slowing down is not generally frowned upon.

If there is but 1 place i can visit and money is no worries, it will be any of the beautiful small towns on the Amalfi Coast, most likely Amalfi itself.


Photo by Sander Crombach on Unsplash


I’ve always had the desire to stay in a rustic cliff-top room in an Amalfian Inn overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea, sitting by the balcony with a bottle of Red Wine on the side.


Photo by Edgar Chaparro on Unsplash


Who knows. One day I might just have the chance to go to Italy for some Crypto-related event, I might just swing by Amalfi for a couple of days.

On the other hand, I definitely already know which town i want to have my wedding party in.

Which town would you go to if money is no concern to you?

Where do you dream yourself to be in?


Posted from Medium via Share2Steem

image.png


Sign Up to Earn.com to make money reading Emails!

My New Website!!!


Kristian Kho [Ian] is a 24 year old Crypto fanboy with a passion for steem and a deep desire to be a better person in every aspect. I aim to express any and all my thoughts on things that I find interesting as well as using this platform as a self-development log.

I am a part of #Teammalaysia, a decentralized community initiative that aims to empower local creatives and content creators specifically in Malaysia to create content through the Steem Blockchain.

If you want to stalk me, check out my other social media accounts too!

Sort:  

Dear awesomianist:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01