Rainbow Mountains, Peru. what A Nice Look It was!!

in #travel7 years ago

4ofudqvi4gxz.jpg
To give you guys a little background on this pic, I took it yesterday while hiking the Apu Winicunca, which is about a 3 hour drive from Cusco, Peru. Once I arrived on site, elevation at base camp is at 4200 meters and it took me about a 3 hour hike to get to this point, which is 5038 meters above sea level. Total hike was 12km. At around 4500 meters, I got AMS (acute mountain sickness) and felt really horrible. My feet and fingers started to tingle, my head became dizzy, I couldn’t get enough oxygen in my lungs and I felt like I weighed about 600 pounds (I weigh 180 pounds). I am in pretty good shape and I hike on a regular basis, but this one was one of the toughest.

Sort:  

That is a bleak existence.

So do you like me?

Mail for the third time.

If that's not the pot calling the kettle black, I don't know what is.

wa,ooo amazing mountain photography nice work you done super post.

Congratulations @bashar33! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68