Singapore's Marina Bay Sands hotel, World's Highest Infinity Pool - ( it was amazing! )

in #travel7 years ago

axg4a9nwcewz.jpg
Great pic! No one asked but I'm going to go into a little story anyways:

I was in Singapore in 2015 and had three days in the city. This was on the back-end of a 2.5 month long stint in SEA. I wanted to swim in the infinity pool really badly but of course only guests are allowed. I booked a $40 yoga class that takes place on the top floor of the hotel, hoping to sneak into the pool from the yoga change rooms as was done by other travelers I had met earlier in the trip. Didn't work, as I was caught trying to get into the pool elevator. Still determined, I spent 2 hours walking around the upper floors of the hotel trying to sneak in. I definitely got into hallways not meant for even guests, but still, didn't work. At one point I somehow got into the photo room where guests get photos taken when they reach the top of the hotel. In the end, I yolo'd and went up to some Cambodian traveler that looked around my age, told him the truth ("I'm Canadian, I came all this way to get in the pool, give me your card") and he gave me his guest card for 30 minutes while I left my backpack in his room as collateral. Best swim ever.

Sort:  

nice pic...honestly the travel is vary amazing...

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

most welcome

looks great never knew they had a pool there

yes it's true

Congratulations @bashar33! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What does the 'bot' in your name mean?

I have the same question to you?

And what is it?

what is bot?

I do not understand the question, can I have more information?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73