So-Friendly Saltwater Crocodile that lives behind the BAR. His name is TwoDogs... Guess Why?

in #travel7 years ago

khwf3fzqi6xz.jpg
I'm in Australia on a working holiday visa and as the name suggests I'm not solely here to travel. I've been working at a roadhouse/bar in a semi remote location in the Northern Territory for several months now, saving cash for further trips. TwoDogs is an approximately 80 year old, 4.8m saltwater crocodile that lives behind the bar where I work. He was causing problems in an aboriginal community and was therefore relocated here. He spends the daylight hours submerged in murky water, but come nightfall he crawls out and lies on the banks. Yes he got his name because he ate two dogs. Having spent almost 5 months here now, I can say it a pretty special corner of our earth! Rough, quirky and wild in its unique ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73