A trip to southern Mountains...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

"Not all those who wander are lost..." J. R. R. Tolkien


I was under tonnes of pressure in Feb/March due to work. It was like having a 100 kg weight over the shoulders :P

Thus, I decided to go to Wayanad, Kerala to complete my journey of South India. I had been to Hyderabad, Chennai, and obviously Bengaluru, which makes the (3/4)* Southern states of Indian republic.

You can enjoy the best photos, credits to my phone camera...


I stayed at a hotel named Haritagiri in Wayand, which had a beautiful statue of Nataraj, the dancing form of Shiva


A beautiful scene from nature.

IMG_2140.JPG


So cute, isn't he? (yes, it's a he )

IMG_2130.JPG


Look at those hills 😍

IMG_2181.JPG


Posing much ;)


A lake with the backdrop of mountains, what a breathtaking view!!

IMG_2176.JPG


And the famous Coconuts of Kerala!


This trip to mountains were a major Stress buster and helped me in shun the existential dread once again ;P

  • : Technically, we do have one more now, Telangana, so need to travel one more time to actually complete the southern states of India.

Yours,
@beginnings

Sort:  

Oh I love the pictures. I can't believe I've never been there, but I'd sure love to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68