Welcome to the Revolution of 1911 Museum

in #travel6 years ago

The Revolution of 1911 is the Chinese bourgeois democratic revolution led by Dr, Sun Yat-sen, this revolution overthrew the Qing Dynasty.
Recently, I went to this museun. And find it's totally different with what I imagine. In my mind, the revolution museum is the place present articles recorded that time history. It's should be boring but memorable. The truth is that museum is amazing! It's full of vivid model present that time's historic moments, and more impresive than history textbook. So I'd like to recommend it to you.
2002697725.jpg
It's the Museum, very special building! The thing made me go here is part of it's outlook. As I went to Yellow Crane Towel, I can see this building in the towel. It's conspicuous compared to the normal other buildings I saw at the towel. So I wonder where it is, then managed to come here.
The building's outlook consider Chinese traditional building feature's double pitch roof feature, with the roof's color red. You know, our Chinese love red color, and there are a lot of different red. This red color comes from Chu Dynasty, you feel solemn with this red. The shape means break through the soil. Also it looks like V, means victory.
50439420.jpg
After I entered, the whole wall in the hall showed these stone reliefs. Maybe you are not familiar with this kind of images, it records revolution and protest activities at that time.
467957316.jpg
1737318832.jpg
This wax figures model made by real scene, it's the time our Qing dynasty signed Boxer Protocol with foreign invaders.
1331717886.jpg
These are unequal treaties we have signed when China was weak.
1597181394.jpg
This one is about officer come to meet young emperor, but emporor's mother listen to their talking behind emperor. At that time, she is the most powerful person in Qing Dynasty. The Qing Dynasty was not controled by emperor, but by her.
875166212.jpg
Its Sun Yat-sen in Japan spread his thoughts.
1950518351.jpg
Magazines at that time spread the revolution thoughts to normal people.
950602403.jpg
1765851644.jpg
Wuhan city model at that time.
There is a whole floor reconstruct the streets, houses, trees, environments about the place where start the first shot of revolution. It present the night time, light is not good for taking pictures
Although the museum is great, but it's still a sad journey. Revolution was full of blood, it failed again and again, heroes were killed time to time. Their thoughts, and what they have contributed were recorded, but they died when they are young, with their wills unfinished. And I feel sorry they lived in such a bad time.
I appreciate I live in present China. What I have now, where I live in is everything the died heroes wanted to have even with sacrifice their lives. The revolution road is hard but it led to a great ending, I will remember this feeling and cherish all I have.

Sort:  

Nice to see your post!Thank for your share! @lkvictor2005

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61