Sort:  

Buddhist monks do not smoke weed or drink or do any intoxicants at all. They're high on Buddha. No, don't have any plans to visit Nigeria. Why do you ask?

Monks do all kinds of things like people, anyway, they are people. Long ago I was shooting a documentary about a controversial place (Temple) where people come to stop drugs. I was surprised to see how many monks were there to stop drugs. From what I know only the brown robe monks (U Tong) do not make things like that because there are the only one who is following the rules. I spent days with both kinds of monks and I can guarantee that the brown monks are the real deal.

That sounds like an interesting documentary. Can we see it somewhere?

The documentary date from 2001 and was an order from UN, I have no clue if it is public or not but you can find some doc about it on Youtube just make a search "Wat Tam Krabok" it is kind of shocking even more when you are there looking at the scene. When we shoot the doc there was some controversy about patients dying and also murder inside the temple by CIA, a strange place.

Weird they don't. I've always wondered what those guys do for fun.
There's a big steemit community here and it'll be totally awesome if a heavy hitter like you drops by. You'll get to experience a new culture, wat our food and hopefully I'll introduce you to the best weed on earth.

Dude, I'm from California. This year my friends are pulling is stuff like this. And it's legal there.

Its beautiful 😭😭

Dang! your friend might as well get on smoke.io hahaha ;) Totally a place for him to be :D

WOAH! Can I be the friend of your friend?

You know what, I think some monks do. They just don't tell you LOL My ex was a monk once not so long ago and he said, they really did (not him, of course :D)

Hahaha. I'm going to Bangkok tomorrow. Will be there until the 6th. Let's meet up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99