My mind, body and soul still in Siargao island| I miss this place so badly!

in #travel6 years ago

If I have something to look back that would be my travel experience in @Siargao island. As you know, I'm in love with this island. I have so many beautiful memories there with my travel buddy. Missing the day that I have to wake up at early and head to the sea. The waves that make me excited and that extreme sport makes me happy. If I have to go back there this year I would do it on the International surfing competition day this coming September. I cannot wait to see it again.

DSC_0472.jpg

And the environment very refreshing. The surfing is the best sport I've done ever in my life. I think that I've mentioned before that this island is my ideal for living in the future. It never changes still in my mind. I'm always sharing with my friends and family how beautiful it is; In fact, the island is not just about surfing. It also has beautiful beaches especially the rock pool where I really enjoy swimming with its crystal clear blue water and watch over the tidal waves.

IMG_20180220_123736_1.jpg

The island is not that complicated. People living a simple lifestyle surround by tourists. The business is pretty good and very progressive due to a number of tourists coming to this island. Anyway, I can't resist the feeling of falling in love with a place like this that meet to your ideal place for living. Have you been to @Siargao? What can you say about the place?

IMG_20180222_112416.jpg

IMG_20180220_120427.jpg

I've been there once. I went around the whole island by scooter. I visited one of the most beautiful and stunning islands called " Corregidor" which has only a few tourists going there. Honestly, During my visit, there were no people except me and my friend on the island. We got a lot of time to explore that's one of the advantages if you are solo to the island. You can go on an adventure anywhere you like to go to. Just like us, we're on the top of nowhere without people, without houses, and without animals. Think about yourself in an unexpected paradise that beyond your dream. The world is amazing and I never had a feeling that nature fails me to amazed everything that I want to see. Nature always impressed me of its beauty and gave all the presence to refreshed people's mind, body and soul. We got lucky to live in this world. Do you agree?

IMG_20180222_115806.jpg

Every day of going to the beach just to surf, sunbathing, playing with the sand, drinking on the beach side, eating and drinking a coffee at the beachfront, watching the sunset, waiting the sun to rise up and eating seafood every night. It's perfectly perfect holiday. What are the things you like to do on the beach?

DSC_0264.jpg

It's pretty sad that I only spend ten days on this island. I wish for more days but have to move to another island. I have no regret about leaving. I was happy to find new friends. By the way, I can't forget the traditional Filipino massage (hilot) that was really great. I'm talking like still in the island now. Sorry I still have a travel hangover.

IMG_20180222_110311.jpg

Anyways, Thank you for reading my throwback story. I will be back soon.

Thank you and happy weekday.

Sort:  

You look good on that surfboard!

Hi dear @markvance thank you so much. I really want to go surfing again. But I am still in the City so many things to do for now. how are you doing? have you been to other country recently?

Traveling is my kind of drug. We share similar interests. Following you now.

hi @rajuyadav You right. Traveling is like a drug that makes you addicted to it. Thank you. I will follow you back. Have a nice day.

How much budget do you need in order to enjoy Siargao? From the place of stay to the food you will eat? Looking forward on going there as well I just need to plan my budget with my friends :)

hi @harlot It depends on how many days you would like to spend in the island. The hostel are cheap 350 pesos per night with a breakfast. Foods there are standard like what other does it always depend on how you budget. The surfing if you are first time 500 per hour with instructor and surfboard. Then if you want to save up the transportation you can stay nearby the beach or rent a scooter. 10,000 pesos for 7 days is enough to explore the area.

Congratulations @bellatravelph, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87