TRAVEL DAY#1|EXPLORING THE CITY OF SURIGAO

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_20180217_164922_1.jpg

Chasing the sunset

I so love this place where you can sat and relaxed while watching the sunset. It's so good feeling to smell the sea breeze in a quite place.

IMG_20180217_163733.jpg

Boat that shape like a plane

It was funny to see a boat that looks like a plane. I had a joke with @jiri that this plane landed to the ocean without coastguard permission. Honestly, this is so cute one! I never seen in Cebu that has the same shape/looked.

IMG_20180217_165312.jpg

Boulevard

@itinerantph took us here to see more ocen view and islands. In the City not busy unlike to other City's which more advantage if you want a simple City living.

IMG_20180217_161020.jpg

Mango fruits

Once you came to the province life, like local for sure mango is one of your favorite fruit. As I am a big fan of it. I went to the fruit stand beside luneta park of surigao city next to the Cityhall. I'm amazed there mangoes so big. I bought 1kilo and ate for breakfast. I had a doubt that it was not delicious and sweet as big as that. Well, I've mistaken. The mangoes really sweet and delicious I enjoy and happy. I should have buy more.

IMG_20180217Frf_161209.jpg

Playing DAMA

omg! I can't imgine that this game still exist since I've never seen people playing it for so long time ago. When passing by the fruit stand these two having fun. I knew how good are they. But I wish playing with them and beat for the game to win. Hahaha. I remember when I was a child playing Dama with grandfather I always feeling experts when I beat him on the game. Have you guys tried this?

IMG_20180217_163949.jpg

Grilled banana

Upon passing by I saw a lady selling this grilled banana in the boulevard. I was so happy to see it since I love eating it compared to bananaque. I've got two stick😊 Enjoying the bite while walking.

IMG_20180217_160325.jpg

CHESS

This is a public place where local playing a chess with a group of people. I've never noticed until I saw it. If you are a fan of this game, you'll definitely love to coming this place. It is inside the luneta park.

IMG_20180218_224700_1.jpg

IMG_20180218_220124.jpg

Marios bar

Whenever you want to chill at night this bar is cool place to go. They have live band jolly music and friendly environment. It is beside the Cityhall. Easy to find this bar. In fact, I've seen only one bar around the city that appeard on my maps.me

In Surigao City not so much to do but many places nearby that have to go and explore it. If you worry about where to stay I think better you book it online in advance since not many hostel and hotel around the City.

If happen you visit Surigao there's a boat from Cebu City fare of 1,025 pesos aside from a boat there's also a airplane where from the mactan airport to Surigao City.

My first day is amazing and looking forward to more adventure in Siargao island.

see you...till next time....

received_2423577867868362.jpeg

Sort:  

Oh have fun in siargao! :D

Amazing surigao!

Laag pa more 😊

surigao is beautiful!

Surigao is a nice place to hang out and it has seen quite a transformation over the recent years from the first time I went there. Visiting the "floating" city in the mangroves was quite a unique experience before travelling on, keep in mind for next visit if you haven't seen it already.

Have fun in Siargao, catch some good waves!

I'm from surigao, and i miss that place even more when i saw your post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66